Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lee Lian

Basic, clean room, with good service

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It is a basic hotel with wifi coverage. I booked for single room with shared bathroom, but I was given a triple beds room with shared bathroom. The room and bed are clean and having homefeel. The bathroom is large, with bath tub, and very clean. The staff was quite friend and helpful in answering my questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Au

Apartment close to amenities patchy receptionist

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were put in an apartment away from main hotel which was nice enough - no kettle. Close to transport and loads of restaurants. Some receptionists were more helpful than others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather a Hostel than Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Central location in Locarno. (if you travel by car use parking "Centro Castello" it's 9CHF for 24 hours from hotel)
Cons: Some warm cover on the floor can be helpful. And window frames need some inspection (it was freezing cold)
Location: Locarno in winter time is not the best place to go in general. You may want to visit Funicular and Madonna del Sasso
The place is good for a sop on your fay, not for a stay in Locarno. On our Swiss trip we wanted to spend one day in Locarno, and decided to stay for a night. Be careful, don't be mislead by hotel's photos, the building is vintage (perhaps even classic), but the condition is rather old as well. You'll find a sink in the room and a shared bathroom in a hallway. And if you stay here in winter be sure to grab all the warm stuff you have - it's really cold inside. To be fare I should admit the price you pay is the quality you get - so if you're a backpacker seeking for shelter it's a decent choice, if it's warm outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at this hotel in Locarno

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I liked my stay here. I was only there for a night but the room was comfortable and decent. Yes, it may be a bit on the older side but everything works fine and is clean. It's also very central so that was great to walk around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hong Kong

Budget choice with good breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Outside toilet and shower room as we stayed at the annex. Reasonable price with buffet breakfast. Can't beat the central location.
2 out of 5
by colin from canterbury

Unhelpful

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The reception woman was at best unhelpful,Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels