Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Basic hotel right on central square o f the town . Nice hosts and a good breakfast . .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Nice hotel in center

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Small hotel centrally located at a main Plaza. Walking distance to everywhere. Good breakfast. Receptionist speaks English. No A/C, ceiling fan. All together cute place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GIANCARLO from linarolo

viva Stresa

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati benissimo bella vacanza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice and cute but on a loud square

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel is cute, well cared for if a bit dated; tasty breakfast. Customers loud talking/shouting and music at Bar Elena-opposite the hotel--made peaceful sleep challenging. skip this place if you are a light sleeper or value your rest.
5 out of 5
by ZAFRIR

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel in the hart of the city. Was very nice stay . Be awarefor car parking nearby the hotel, need to walk for 100 meter
5 out of 5
by Marjaana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect One Star Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly service. It felt like home immediately.
Cons: If it were summer air conditioning might be necessary.
Location: Centrally located with Convention Center, lakeside ferries and dozens of restaurants within 3-5 minutes walk. There is a local grocery nearby and ATMs
The Elena is an unpretentious hotel supplying an excellent place to rest. The Elena is scrupulously clean and peacefully quiet with an attentively understated, outstanding level of service. Thus the Elena fulfilled precisely what I was looking for in a hotel at an attractive price. I am not well versed in the hotel star rating system (I am constantly shocked at the poor performance of most five stars that nightly charge for a single night what costs a week at the Elena). I am a light sleeper so quiet comfort are valued above all. For me, the Elena earns five stars. The room is very basic - the beds were firm as is my preference, had a nice balcony facing away from the Piazza (quiet residential), ample closet storage. The internet performed well and consistently. The shower/toilet is compact but performed well. The breakfast included great coffee and fresh bakery goods, yogurt and fruit and juice. There is no concierge lurking in an oversized lobby, no pool or work out gym. If you need these, the Elena is not for you. Here the proprietor is quietly efficient in all the billing, local points and recommendations personalized for you should you need them - totally unobtrusive. Yet if you need to leave before dawn, she was there to offer me my regular doppio espresso and the morning's fresh, warm brioche to prepare me for my day. The Elena is well located on a major pedestrian only Piazza Generale Luigi Cadorna. I stayed a week and the consistency fulfilled my expectations.
5 out of 5
by peter from Oxford

A very happy stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome, situated right in the heart of Stresa, helpful friendly staff, very clean, our room a bit dated but served it purpose. Quiet at night despite overlooking the main square. Good basic breakfast, juice,rolls,cheese & meat,fruit, yogurt etc. Would I return? Love too!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

In the heart of Stresa

Posted Sep 16, 2015
This small hotel is in a great location in the centre of Stresa. On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful and were lovely throughout my stay. The hotel is simple and basic but has everything you need for a short stay at a good price. The room was cleaned daily and whilst small was very comfortable. It had a small balcony with a view of the hills and was quiet. The bathroom was clean and modern and had a good powerful shower. The room had a safe, fridge and ceiling fan. TV was only Italian channels. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. Breakfast was simple but adequate with good coffee. The hotel also has a public bar. There were no mosquitoes!