Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by ERIC

Nuitée en altitude

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Etape en famille ou l'hôtel est situé a 1000 mètres d'altitude et l'accessibilité ce fait en funiculaire ( tarif non compris dans le prix de la nuitée et compter 20 minutes de montée) attention a ceux qui ont le vertige. Personnel très gentils, chambre un peu vieillot malgré les quelques efforts de modernisation de l'hôtelier. Nuitée a faire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, unique location, good hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the ride up the gondola to the hotel was great and the vista is second to none.
5 out of 5
by Kyungmin from 서울

최고의호텔

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
꼭가봐야 할 곳 너무좋구 사장님도 최고 한국에 안 알려진호텔 세상 최고의 호텔
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Isolated in the fog

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Probably a greeat view on a clearer day. Staff were pleasant when they were present.
Cons: alternate arrangements with a hotel in Laveno Mombello when the premises were fogged in and virtually deserted.
Location: Wait. Wait. Wait
Non-cancellable reservation… arrived at dusk in the fog with no lighting to the entrance. Fog did not lift but increased. I had a mostly thawed lasagna for lunch and decided to skip dinner. I was the only guest in the hotel until a couple arrived down the hall. Awoke to find fog, absollutely no one at the desk, in the kitchen, outside. Waited for two hours until a kithen worker arrived and told me where the breakfast room was located (I had walked around calling for anyone but did not go around to the back of area by the funicular) There was coffee and rolls and the couple i had heard previously were there. There was no way to gett off the mountain until the funicular was started (how did the cook and the breakfast room attendant get there?). I was snot pleased to find a 35 Euro charge for the lunch on my bill but foggy resignation had set in. A pity that alternate arrangements in Laveno Mombello could not have been offered.
5 out of 5
by Charlette from la région Midi Pyrénées

Absolument original!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour toujours très original, puisqu'on y est comme dans un refuge de haute montagne...isolé à partir de 19 heures et bloqués jusqu'à...10 heures du matin, heure de départ de la benne, seul moyen d'aller rejoindre la voiture. Un accueil merveilleux, familial, un point de vue exceptionnel sur le lac, des biches et des renards aperçus en montant vers l'hôtel. Nourriture extra.Beaucoup d'attentions du personnel et de la propriétaire.Les lits grincent un peu...TV en français( France 24 et Télé 5 monde) Le vrai problème est l'heure tardive de démarrage de la benne, qui empêche de commencer les excursions avant 10h30, ce qui handicape pas mal le séjour.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Zürich

6 Tage weg vom Alltagsstress

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
1. Erlebnis ist mal die Auffahrt mit der Seilbahn . Wer mit dem Auto anreist , muss sein Auto auf den Parkplatz der Bergstation abstellen . Das Hotel kann nur mit der Seilbahn erreicht werden , oder zu Fuss natürlich . Die Zimmer sind ok . Allerdings der Standard erinnert stark an die 70 er Jahre .Sauberkeit ist sehr gut zu bewerten Die Aussicht des 1000 hohen Bergs ist atemberaubend schön . Gute Wandermöglichkeiten .Gute Bewirtung im Restaurant . Frühstück in der Cafeteria . Angebot könnte unserer Meinung nach ein wenig üppiger ausfallen . Ein wenig Obst , oder zumindest ein Ei oder Spiegelei mit Schinken dürfte eigentlich gern auf dem Frühstücksbuffet anzutreffen sein . Die Belegschaft ist immer sehr freundlich gewesen und gewisse Wünsche wurden promt erledigt .Am Tag verweilten wir in der Umgebung und genossen die Italienische Küche und erlabten uns an den äusserst köstlichen Gaces . Wenn man in der Umgebung flaniert , sollte man aber unbedingt die Seilbahn Öffnungszeiten im Kopf Haben . Denn von 11 Uhr Bis 18 Uhr innerhalb von Werktagen ist das doch sehr begrenzt . Ingesamt fanden wir es gut , allerdings auch nicht mehr .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Färlöv

Måste upplevas!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Anlände sent på kvällen med familjen, trötta & slitna. Såg nåt som lyste på bergstoppen. "Där UPPE är vårt hotell mamma"! Hojtade barnen.... Och ja, linbanan (som jag/vi inte visste om...) tog oss upp till vårt hotell för natten. Lovade mig själv att aldrig göra om det. Linbanan alltså. När vi kom upp var det jubel & barnen var lyriska. En underbar kvinna som tog emot oss, förstod "mammans mentala läge" och erbjöd familjen "nånting att dricka....;)". Ja tack. Och, jag hade överlevt;). Kan bara säga Missa INTE denna unika plats/ boende. Måste upplevas:)!!!!
4 out of 5
by ferrara from Coursegoules (vence)

vaut le détour !

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Situation géographique exceptionnelle avec un super beau temps qui a permis une vision magnifique sur le lac et les lacs alentours et même un aperçu de Milan....juste que l'ascension avec le funiculaire est impressionnant et qu'il aurait fallu que ce soit mieux explicite à la réservation. J'ai un vertige maladif mais je n'ai pas voulu pénaliser mes amis et j'ai donc fait le voyage accroupi... Malgré cela c'était fantastique !