Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very cool place by the lake! Enjoyable and very nice bikes to ride in the town :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

One of the best stays you can have ... anywhere

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, food.
Location: On the lake
This was our 2nd visit we liked it so much the first time. We accidentally booked for 1 night instead of 2. Instead of leaving us homeless of a fully-booked saturday night, the staff rang around and got us a room in a nearby hotel. Hugely appreciated. The food is exceptional as is the atmosphere and location. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Exeptional hotel for retreat and relax.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Giardino Lago for 5 nights in December, 2016. It was our third time we stayed at this hotel. I must say, it was amazing as usual. The hotel itself is small and cozy, it feels like you re staying at your friends home but with all ameneties of the luxury hotel. Everything was impeccable. The hotel's restaurant is very good and it is worth to visit even if you are not staying at the hotel. I would like to highlight the design and furnishing of the hotel. it is created with a lot of attention to every detail that makes you feel very relaxed and cozy but still stylish and modern. So, if you are looking for a stylish and designer retreat in the middle of paradise of Ticino, Giardino lago is a great option. The only change I noticed comparing with our previous stays, maybe was the staff attention. Before they used to be extremely friendly and warm making you feel like inside the family, they used to remember your name and your dog's name when you was coming to the restaurant for the breakfast, when we stayed there a few years ago. It was what made a difference for us. Nowdays, the staff is good, nice and just correct. So we miss a lot being treated in this special way. But in general, this hotel still being one of our favorite places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stylish hotel with wonderfully friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The cost.
We stayed here over Christmas and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The hotel is stylish although expensive but its in a great position on the lake and a short walk into Locarno proper. The food is especially good and our dog was made very welcome which is always appreciated by us. Thank you Giardino Lago.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Kibworth, Leicestershire U.K.

Exccellent hotel and service

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and views over Lago Maggiore with snow capped mountains in distance. Hotel renovated 3 years ago and very high standard of service. Would recommend highly. Little awkward to get to road-wise but once there, excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Entspannung pur

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wer Ruhe und Entspannung aber dennoch Gastfreundschaft, einen Hauch Luxus und jederzeit freundliche Serviceorientiertheit schätzt, ist hier genau richtig. Auch die Tatsache, dass auch vierbeinige Begleiter willkommen sind und umsorgt werden, machen den Aufenthalt äußerst sympathisch und kurzweilig.
4 out of 5
by Rudolf

Sehr schönes Hotel am See wo Freude macht....

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel mit super Lage am See. Restaurant mit sehr gutem Frühstück und freundlichen Personal. Terassen-Restaurant und Garten wunderschön gelegen. Zimmer klein aber fein und modern eingerichtet. Alles top ausser.... der Zug wo über eine Brücke hinter dem Hotel durchfährt und jesmal nur kurz aber unangenehm hörbar ist!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Komfortables & modernes Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Kurzes aber erholsames Wochenende mit gutem Nachtessen
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Abstellkammer

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Zimmer zu klein, Tv zu hoch montiert, Lavabo im Schlafbereich, Hotel und Lage ist sehr schön aber das Zimmer wo ich bekam war viel zu klein für das Geld.