Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Hotel with grounds leading to the edge of the lake

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Given an upgrade to very comfortable top floor two tier room with views over lake and mountains. Quiet position easy short walk into town and ferry to the islands. Very helpful reception staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Heerlijk hotel met prachtig uitzicht op het meer. Een aanrader.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Truly Majestic!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, Classy, perfect location and beautiful breakfast buffet and so much more!
Cons: Nothing, really!
Location: We went to the adorable town square, the nearby botanical gardens, and mostly relaxed on the expansive lawn with a phenomenal view.
From the moment of our arrival and check in, I was in love. Location, Cleanliness, Decor, Breakfast Buffet, Staff - It was all beyond lovely. This Grand Hotel is not a disappointment, it was truly GRAND!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matig gelegen aan een weg

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Veel te duur voor de prijs hotel is oud en kamers in matige staat ramen sluiten slecht inrichting versleten ontbijt slecht nee geen aanrader
4 out of 5
by Ingeborg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mondänes Hotel in guter Lage, ausreichend Parkmögl

Posted May 28, 2016
sehr angenehmes ruhiges Hotel, Preise auf der Terrasse etwas überzogen (Aperol Spritz im Plastikbecher 12 Euro!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vorarlberg

Direkt am See.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Anlage.
Cons: Mehr Parkplatz. Fernseh zu klein. Frühstück mehr auswahl vom Brot. Tiefgarage
Ruhiges Hotel für die Erholung. Zu Fuss war das Hotel für den Ort Verbania zu weit entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royston, Herts, England

A really Majestic hotel!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location is great, in walking distance of the town, with resturants shops and bars, market on Fridays. And near to water taxis and ferrys.
We had a wonderful time at the Grand Majestic Hotel. On arrival we were given a up grade to a junior suite, it was great, we had a lovely large and comfortable room with 2 balconies and a superb view of the lake and mountains. The room was very clean and tidy. The hotel staff were all great, very friendly and helpful at all times. The restaurant La Beola was amazing! The food was of top restaurant quality a very good chef, and the waiters were very efficient and friendly, and the views over the lake watching the sun go down was wonderful. The facilities (pool, sauna, Beauty treatments) were good as well. And of course the location is the best in the area. In all it was a great holiday.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

À refaire !!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel, vue magnifique sur le lac, prestations de qualité, le restaurant est bien, par contre le buffet petit déjeuner est un peu décevant pour un hôtel de cette catégorie.