Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel baroque, magnifique vue sur le lac Majeur

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Surclassés à l arrivée, le personnel parle Français. Très bon restaurant avec vue sur le lac. Mention spéciale pour le maître d hôtel, rugueux mais très efficace!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Las vistas sobre el Lago Maggiore son muy bonitas

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La terraza
Cons: La decoración de las habitaciones
Location: Ubicación buena y cerca de un embarcadero para el lago
Ha sido decepcionante. Las habitaciones muy tristes con una tv del siglo pasado. El personal de recepción muy joven y poco profesional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location, service exceptional

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Second visit and not disappointing. Staff remembered us from 3 years earlier. Could t do enough. Hotel beautifully kept. Nothing too much trouble. We plan another visit before too long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un charme fou en bordure du Lac Majeur

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Surclassés des notre arrivée dans grande chambre avec vue lac. Pelouse et grands arbres donnant sur lac, superbe piscine int+ext, hotel rêfait à neuf et personnel aux petits soins: probablement un de nos meilleurs souvenirs hôteliers. Et quel calme, en plein mois d'Aout... Magique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bünde

Tolles Hotel m. schönem Garten u.direkter Uferlage

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Ambiente, Sauberkeit und Lage des Hotels; Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter; toller Garten mit Hallenbad sowie eine schöne Terasse mit Seeblick.
Cons: Frühstücksbufett; Preis/Leistung im Restaurant; Öffnungszeiten Hallenbad; Eisenstühle auf der Terasse.
Location: Verbane, am Westufer des Lage Maggiore.
10 erholsame Urlaubstage bei schönstem Maiwetter; mit einem Mietwagen Ausflüge bis Locarno und Sesto und dem Ortasee; mit dem Schiff Besuch der Borromeeischen Inseln; Besichtigung einiger botanischer Gärten (u.a. Villa Taranto), Erkundungen in Verbania mit ihrer langen Uferpromenade; Ausspannen im Garten und Hallenbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Je recommande cet hôtel !

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel avec beaucoup de cachet... un peu loin des commerces... mais grande tranquillité ! service impeccable ! piscine géniale ! manque un jacuzzi par contre... salle de bain petite...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Entspricht nicht einem 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Aufgrund eines technischen Defektes mussten wir das Zimmer wechseln. Kann passieren und wir hatten dafür auch Verständnis. Doch das neue Zimmer war kleiner, und wurde offensichtlich schon länger nicht mehr genutzt. Sämtliche Möbel waren mit einer feinen Staubschicht bedeckt. In der Lampe war ein Spinnennetz sichtbar. In der Toilette war der eine Knopf der Spülung, sowie eine Lampe defekt. Ebenfalls war nicht genügend Toilettenpapier vorhanden und wir mussten dies an der Rezeption nachfordern. Das darf aus unserer Sicht in einem 4 Sterne Hotel, zum Preis von 174,00 Euro pro Nacht in der Nebensaison nicht passieren! Unsere Unzufriedenheit haben wir an der Rezeption kundgetan. Leider wurden wir nicht ernst genommen und mit einer knappen Entschuldigung abgespiesen. Aus diesen Gründen können wir dieses Hotel definitiv nicht weiter Empfehlen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Toronto

Dissapointing Service

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were visiting for a wedding and expected a customer focused hotel. We were wrong. We had friend staying nearby and made arrangements for them to visit with us in the hotel gardens. When they arrived they were told that they were not guests and turned away. This was odd given the previous day the hotel arrange a boat tour for all of us. The reason for the refusal was they had a dog and there was a Ferrari tour so the hotel was busy (garden was empty and dog was allowed previous day). Our friends offered to not bring in the dog but were still refused unless we paid 50 Euro’s. This was upsetting and we decided to leave the hotel to go to the public beach. We were stopped when leaving and told that we were not allowed to bring the hotel’s towels to the beach. We spoke with the manager and offered to pay if we lost the towels. He refused our request and was extremely rude. His treatment of us was disturbing given we were paying guests. Marco proceeded to rip the towels from our arms. Frustrated, we left the hotel. On the way out we were asked for our car keys to move our car for the Ferrari tour. Guests with nicer cars get preferential treatment. We indicated we would be leaving early and to please not block in our car. Upon checking out, our car was blocked. This was frustrating given we were anxious to move on and this cause a delay. I hope this outlines the poor customer service. Marco needs customer service training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Luzern

Reception sehr zuvorkommend

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Zimmer sind etwas älter, Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Frühstücksbuffet gut. Lage ist phänomenal, liegt direkt am See und man hat eine tolle Aussicht auf den See sowie an das andere Ufer. Gute Restaurants sind in 10min by walk erreichbar. Ideal zum Ausspannen und nichts machen!