Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: Right next to the Port, Square and Shops
Friendly Staff and a Nice breakfast. It was a great 3 Nights stay with my Daughter
4 out of 5
by Linda from Indiana

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room with lake view was nice with modern decor. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Check in early for self parking. Friday morning market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Lake with Views.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Spotless hotel with very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Eyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Center of Lakefront harbor

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Outdoor cafes minutes away and fabulous gelato within the block!
Whitsunday holiday weekend was fabulous...crowds, music and sunshine. Comfortable bedroom /pillows overlooking the harbor. Great staff very helpful on all matters (directions, markets and electrical supplies)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Excellent all round!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms are modern, spaceous and clean. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast offered a vast selection. Absolutely fabulous!
Cons: A minor detail would be a few more British channels on the TV.
Location: Boat trips island hopping (Isola Bella / Isola Madre and Isola Pescatori) across the lake. Stresa and Intra markets. Botanical gardens Villa Taranto
We hired a car from Bergamo airport which was very easy. We had a wonderful stay on Lake Maggiore (Intra, Verbania). The hotel location was perfectly situated just across the road to the ferry terminal... though we did have a fabulous lake front/view room, this did mean that we experienced a lot of traffic noise The hotel breakfast offered a great selection for all tastes. The room was brilliant, spaceous, modern and clean. The lake itself is so beautiful and trips by boat island hopping are fantastic even when the weather was poor. Stresa has a market on a Friday and Intra market is on a Saturday...one of the best markets we have ever been to. Plenty of places to eat around the lake.
4 out of 5
by William J from Tampa Bay

Lake Maggorie

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, we stayed here for two nights while in route to Malta. My only complaints are the lack of seating in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Better than Stresa

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: 5 star room ... italian design .. friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Fantastic location.
Much better than staying in those tired old mega hotels in Stresa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELLENT