Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boxtel

Hotel perfecte ligging aan het meer.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: de sfeer die er is
Cons: Er waren te weinig toiletartikelen op de badkamer. De matrassen te hard.
Location: Locatie perfect. Direct aan het meer. Dicht bij het centrum. Het is erg leuk om met de boot naar de 3 eilanden te varen.
Mooie eetzaal. Het buffet was perfect het ontbijt had wat gevarieerder mogen zijn. Er wordt ook niet met dieet rekening gehouden. De badkamer was schoon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Excellent hotel, fantastic lakeside position

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Right on the lakefront. Ferry terminal is 5 mins up the road. Used to boats to travel all round the lake. Far too much to see and do in one visit
Staff very friendly and helpful. Super breakfasts with good variety of food and drink. Very clean throughout. Just the right distance from town centre with beautiful square and numerous good value restaurants. Overall our stay rates 10 out of 10 and will certainly return in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Les plus: personnel très acceuillant et serviable, vue sur le lac, grande chambre demander une chambre donnant sur le lac, très bien situé proche des embarcadères et du village, salle du restaurant avec belle vue sur le lac. Les moins: les chambres sont mal insonorisées entre elles . On entend le voisin de chambre dans sa salle de bain. manque accessoires dans la salle de bain pour un 4 étoiles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Hôtel est central , bien situé entre la gare ferroviaire et la gare maritime.
Cons: peinture de la fenêtre de salle de bain Remédier par des travaux colossaux la sonorisation des chambres!
Location: Visite des Iles Borromées Le train panoramique des cent Vallées avec retour en bateau le funiculaire Les ballades aux alentours etc...
Hôtel agréable,Le personnel est sympathique bienveillant en restauration .Les chambres sont propres même si la peinture de la fenêtre de la salle de bain est à refaire. Il me semble inadmissible pour cette classe d'hôtel d'accepter la rouille .... Les chambres sont très bruyantes. Vous entendez / - l'eau coulait dans les tuyauteries pour la douche et les toilettes. - la fermeture des volets roulants - l'ascenseur - les bavardages du couloir etc.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barry from Long Island

Italian Lake Adventure

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights this October. The location is fabulous- right on the main street in Stresa (but 5 minute walk outside of town ) overlooking the lake. Breakfast is continental plus and runs from 6AM-10AM. The room was comfortable, clean and had a large bathroom too.
4 out of 5
by Niina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulda

Positive Überraschung!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Top Ambiente und sehr günstige Lage.
Cons: -
Location: Hotel liegt direkt an der Strandpromenade, wenige Minuten zum Schiffsanleger (Ausflüge zu den Borromäischen Inseln!) und zur Innenstadt von Stesa.
Obwohl wir "nur" ein Zimmer im Anbau reserviert hatten, wurden wir im Haupthaus untergebracht (Anbau in der Nachsaison nicht genutzt!). Wir bekamen zwar ein kleines Zimmer mit Blick nach hnten, hatten aber ein schönes Bad mit Fenster und einen Balkon, alles sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, sehr sauber und top in Schuss. Das Restaurant ebenfalls ansprechend, Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse (und dafür, dass es ungewöhnlicherweise im Zimmerpreis eingeschlossen ist) reichlich, Unmengen frische Croissants, sogar Rührei, Schinken und Würstchen. Wer sich über mangelnde Auswahl bei der Wurst beschwert, sollte dazu sagen, dass es Original Mailänder Salami und echte Mortadella gibt. Der Italiener bevorzugt aber nun einmal am Morgen Süßes, deshalb täglich verschiedene frisch gebackene Kuchen. Rundum zufrieden!
4 out of 5
by Steinar from Norge

Fasjonable hotell Astoria

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi tilbrakte 5 flott høstdager på hotell Astoria i Stresa. Vi oppgraderte slik at vi fikk utsikt mot Lago Maggiore. Hotellet var fasjonabelt, rent og pent. Vi benyttet oss av det nydelige bassengområdet. Hotellet har fin beliggenhet ved vannet, med promenaden og som utgangspunkt for turer i området.