Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view and AC

Posted May 21, 2017
Friendly staff, free breakfast, amazing view and has AC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice views of Lake Maggiore...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: View of lake, swimming in lake
We only stayed for one night at Hotel Camin Colmegna, and found that it was a nice hotel, with a decent breakfast. They have a nice 'beach' area to laze about and go for a swim in the lake, which is a grassed area with chairs and a bar, and stair or ladder access to the lake. Swimming in the lake was very refreshing as it was hot and humid when we arrived. The room was smallish, but had pleasant views to Lake Maggiore. The parking was good. The hero at this hotel are the views of Lake Maggiore. There is not much else nearby within walking distance. In fact you can't walk along the road very far in either direction, as it is a main road with no footpaths. It is walking distance to the railway station for access to Luino.
5 out of 5
by Gabriele from Canada

beautiful site

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, VERY good Breakfast buffet, great view from breakfast room and Restaurant. A bit far outside, but worthwhile!! It was our 3rd time there..Would go again. Price a bit high, but it's very nice. Our room was large and so was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Bike hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Fantastic location , stunning setting , comfortable rooms, secret gardens and romantic pathways and hideaways beautiful. Dedicated bike room with stands and washing machine a massive bonus .. We loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for families as a base

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location and grounds.
Cons: Car parking was a bit tricky. Thye have three car parks, but they can get full
Location: Most places are a quick drive away, but there is a choice of supermarkets approx 2km away, fantastic swimming pools (both to the north).
Great hotel and staff. Perfect base for exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by Huw from Uk

Perfect hideaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
What a gem this hotel is, set in a hamlet on the edge of the lake. The restaurant has the most perfect view. The food is good not perfect but ok , however what you pay for is the view. Rooms are spacious , and staff are friendly. Gardens are fantastic with the bonus if being directly on the lake meaning you can jump straight in for a swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northeast WI

Lakeside!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Flowery breezy lakeside
Cons: Manager gave me a snobby impression but she was only there for a moment.
Location: Very close to Yari family restaurant across street. Luino market on Wed 4 km away. Lakeside and swimming beach right outside.
This was a superior hotel and a bit upscale. View was spectacular from our room. The desk lady was unbeatable; sweet and cheerful as can be. Bed was one piece mattress but pretty hard. This hotel is a short train, bus, or car ride of about 4km from Luino and their market. Not recommended to walk it. Bike it ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Martinez, CA

Idyllic location, rich history

Posted Sep 19, 2013
The elegance of this hotel may have faded somewhat, but it's still elegant. The secluded waterfront location is a treasure. The views are spectacular!! The property offers a spa, a grotto, a boat entry. The food is good, the service not quite together. There is a train stop at Colmegna, but we had to carry luggage from there to the hotel (.5km). It would have been nice to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by Boaters from lake maggiore

Beautiful spot

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, unfortunately as we thought the hotel was brilliant in all respects. We stayed in early September and the weather was very hot and we liked it so much we are going back for dinner and probably another holiday next year