Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Emily from Cambridge

Perfect couple's retreat

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The food was amazing! Definitely the right choice to stay half board and have the set menu each night. Gorgeous view of the Lake, lovely walk to the next village for lunch through beautiful paths, very relaxing place with Swimming pool. Rooms very romantic, with their own balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location, beautiful landscaping

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Collinetta is a clean, comfortable, attractive hotel in a wonderful setting. It's perched on a hillside above Lake Maggiore with fabulous views from the front rooms, restaurant, pool, and grounds. It was not the most spacious or the most luxurious of the 8 hotels we stayed in during our recent month in Switzerland, but overall it was our favorite hotel of the trip. Our room was in a separate building below and to the left of the main building. This turned out to be a good thing, since we had a larger room (for our family of 4) and more privacy than the regular hotel rooms. We had a small private lawn with reclining chairs and a table with umbrella. We used the swimming pool a lot, and the deck outside the pool is a great place to soak up sun while admiring the vista. Take time to walk around the grounds - there are many wonderful plants and trees in a lush, verdant setting. Parking was adequate with snug spaces. Breakfast was the usual Swiss buffet, of good quality. The desk and restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Ascona in the future, which we'd like to do.
5 out of 5
by David from Canterbury

Absolutely loved it

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
From the warm to the our checking out, we were made to feel welcomed and comfortable. The hotel is set nicely on the hill with a short but steep walk to/from its' own beach. The access to from the car park is also steep. The pool and gym are well set up. The food was very nicely cooked and going half board is well worth considering. All in all a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by PL from FL

Beautiful view of Lake Maggiore

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was nice , we stayed in a mini suite set off from the main hotel, only problem no AC and is was warmer than expected weather. They did supply a fan , when we asked and that was good to circulate the night air. The View of Lake Maggiore was fabulous! Our stay in Ascona was Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

Hotel charmant

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellente situation pour cet hôtel avec une magnifique vue sur le Lac Personnel très pro et très attentif Superbe salle de restaurant et repas très bon Le pdj est impeccable avec beaucoup de choix et des produits de très très bonnne qualité Le seul bémol est la chambre Avec une déco spartiate qui manque de chaleur et une insonorisation insuffisante : nous avons eu l'impression que la salle de bains de nos voisins était dans notre chambre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richterswil

Gepflegtes Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und unkomplizierte Zimmeränderung (Begleitperson an Krücken). Aufenthalt in Junior-Suite äusserst angenehm, sehr schön gestaltet, komfortable Betten. Gepflegtes Restaurant, sehr gute Küche, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, schöne Terrasse. Wir kommen wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Sehr schönes Hotel mit nettem Personal. Tolle Aussicht und sehr schöner Garten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valais

accueillant, sympathique

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: en général tout! la décoration, le lieu, la vue, le petit-déjeuné, le restaurant, l'amabilité du personnel
Cons: en une nuit c'est difficile à se faire une idée. Peut-être un problème d'insonorisation dans les couloirs depuis la chambre
Location: calme, agréable, vue imprenable. On peut visiter Ascona, tour en bâteau et marché de Canobio le dimanche
Nos enfants nous ont offert une smartbox pour un souper dans un endroit de notre choix, entre suisse, Italie, France. Nous avons profitez de partir un week-end et de réserver une nuit dans l'hôtel que nous avons choisi. Nous sommes très content d'avoir connu cet hôtel grâce à la smartbox. L'endroit est magnifique avec une vue exceptionnelle sur le lac majeur. Un hôtel que je recommande et que j'aimerais y retourner.
5 out of 5
by Rudolf

Top und nochmals top

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Die Lage, der Hotelstandart, das Zimmer, das Essen und Personal war Top! Kurzfassung= hervorragend
4 out of 5
by Olivia

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Das Personal hat sich um alles gekümmert, war sehr besorgt um die Gäste.