Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Quaint hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a quaint hotel situated in easy walking distance of the lake and centre of the town. The rooms were clean and spacious and staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Albergo delizioso e confortevole

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Posizione ottimale, parcheggio spazioso, camere deliziose e pulite con vista sul parco verdissimo, ambiente di charme confortevole e accoglienza più che cordiale. Ottime informazioni sulle opportunità di visita anche su località più distanti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable Country House style hotel in Stre

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice country house style hotel in large gardens. Very friendly helpful staff and Nice large, comfortable room. Good location.....5 minutes down to central Stresa. Parking in site. Good classic continental breakfast. Only downside is the proximity of hotel to main railway line. Regular trains make quite a bit of noise, but not throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentrales Hotel - reichliches Frühstück

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Bequeme Betten, saubere Zimmer. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig. Großer Garten und 4 min bis Zentrum zu Fuß. Parkplatz vorhanden. Sehr nettes Personal und guter Service Wir kommen wieder.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 10 nights and enjoyed the location, the friendly and helpful staff and the surroundings. A 10 minute walk to the lake and lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. Our first room as at the back of the main building and faces the railway track but we asked to move and were given a room at the side which was a little less affected by the noise. Once we had been there for a couple of days we hardly noticed the trains and used ear plugs at night (passenger and freight services run so you can't guarantee an early or late train not passing). Breakfast was nice with a good selection and the room is quite grand. The gardens are pleasant and there is seating available. If you are driving there is free parking though it can get busy. Overall the hotel could do with a little tlc and updating here and there but we would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Il bel parco attorno all'hotel e il comodo parcheggio
Il soggiorno è stato estremamente piacevole, l'hotel è molto tranquillo ed ha un bel parco attorno. La camera confortevole e luminosa.
5 out of 5
by David from Billinge

Stressless Stresa

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 7 nights at the Parc Hotel. It reminds you of a genteel era that has long since gone elsewhere. The rooms are large but could probably do with updating, especially the bathroom. (room 14). What would enhance them would be the installation of tea/coffee making facilities. Providing a relaxing end to the day as you look from the balcony at the magnificent views of the lakes and mountains.
5 out of 5
by Gérard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely single room for 1 night

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a single room with a small balcony. Very nice view from the balcony, a highlight of this room. The room is small but have everything you will need. If you are looking for a big and modern room, it may not for you. Location is quite good, 10 mins from train station and 5 mins from the lake side on foot. Very lovely building and staffs were sweet. The staffs were nice.
4 out of 5
by John from Salisbury

Four night stay in Stresa

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stylish hotel outside Stresa city centre yet only 5 minutes walk from the centre. Also convenient for the railway station which was a few minutes level walk away. A good cold buffet breakfast was provided as standard. The hotel was located in very pleasant gardens with seating provided for guests who wanted to relax in the hotel grounds. Our room was a good size with a small balcony and very effective air conditioning. All in all a nice classy hotel in an excellent location. There was a downside and that was the adjacent railway line which seemed especially busy at night when the noise could be intrusive. Otherwise, recommended.