Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Kind and helpful staff in this hotel from another era, this hotel will appeal to those who appreciate an older style and elegance. The single room featured a tiny balcony with a partial lake view, a safe, wi fi and TV offering limited programming in several languages. Walls decorated with old style wallpaper. Yes, the noise from the trains detracts from the ambiance, but they seem to stop late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Quaint hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a quaint hotel situated in easy walking distance of the lake and centre of the town. The rooms were clean and spacious and staff were friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character in Stresa

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great character hotel in Stresa. Close to restaurants and town centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable Country House style hotel in Stre

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice country house style hotel in large gardens. Very friendly helpful staff and Nice large, comfortable room. Good location.....5 minutes down to central Stresa. Parking in site. Good classic continental breakfast. Only downside is the proximity of hotel to main railway line. Regular trains make quite a bit of noise, but not throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 10 nights and enjoyed the location, the friendly and helpful staff and the surroundings. A 10 minute walk to the lake and lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. Our first room as at the back of the main building and faces the railway track but we asked to move and were given a room at the side which was a little less affected by the noise. Once we had been there for a couple of days we hardly noticed the trains and used ear plugs at night (passenger and freight services run so you can't guarantee an early or late train not passing). Breakfast was nice with a good selection and the room is quite grand. The gardens are pleasant and there is seating available. If you are driving there is free parking though it can get busy. Overall the hotel could do with a little tlc and updating here and there but we would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by David from Billinge

Stressless Stresa

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 7 nights at the Parc Hotel. It reminds you of a genteel era that has long since gone elsewhere. The rooms are large but could probably do with updating, especially the bathroom. (room 14). What would enhance them would be the installation of tea/coffee making facilities. Providing a relaxing end to the day as you look from the balcony at the magnificent views of the lakes and mountains.
4 out of 5
by John from Salisbury

Four night stay in Stresa

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stylish hotel outside Stresa city centre yet only 5 minutes walk from the centre. Also convenient for the railway station which was a few minutes level walk away. A good cold buffet breakfast was provided as standard. The hotel was located in very pleasant gardens with seating provided for guests who wanted to relax in the hotel grounds. Our room was a good size with a small balcony and very effective air conditioning. All in all a nice classy hotel in an excellent location. There was a downside and that was the adjacent railway line which seemed especially busy at night when the noise could be intrusive. Otherwise, recommended.
5 out of 5
by John from South Lyon Michigan

du Parc hotel in Bella stressa, italy

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverell

Reasonably priced location in Stresa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Old charm of the hotel, which would not appeal to everyone.
Cons: Internet could be a little quicker and TV english reception broke up on some occasions.
We have just completed a 6 night stay in this 3 star hotel. We stayed in the main hotel facing the mountain. Reading reviews regards the noise from passing trains, we didn’t find this to be a problem, though some would be greatly annoyed by the closeness of the railway and the noise created by passing trains, but for us it was not a problem. Our room was comfortable, clean and was larger than we expected. The wifi was free, but a little slow in the mornings, but quicker at other times of the day when usage went down in the hotel. The hotel is an old style hotel with some older fittings, wooden floors and was built in another era and It has a charming missing in modern hotels. When wandering around the rooms on the ground floor in the main building you are able to view all the old furnishings and 'murano' glass chandeliers. The hotel is charming and well maintained, with a garden area. The breakfast room was spacious and we liked the Italian style breakfast selection which was excellent, along with great coffee, separate to the coffee supplied in the coffee and hot water urns. The owners along with all the staff were friendly and welcoming and happy to assist in any inquiry. We found the hotels offers good value, with a convenient location in Stresa.
4 out of 5
by Judy and John from Colorado

Lago Maggiore Gem

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel du Parc is a lovely old villa turned into a hotel. The dining room is beautiful as our the common areas. It's an easy walk to town and only a 10 minute walk to the train station. Some train noise but overall a good choice for us.