Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very good place to stay for a tour in Venice. Easy to take a bus to Venice. Bathroom looks new and clean. The room itself looks a little bit old, but still very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice place and very friendly owner

Posted Sep 5, 2014
we only stayed one day but we loved it here. good price for Switzerland and a very friendly owner. loved our balcony overlooking the mountain and a great breakfast as well. Would come back any time! AAA
4 out of 5
by Irene from Switzerland

Good value basic facility

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, which makes you feel comfortable and safe. Facilities were basic: TV, for instance, was b/w; no wifi; and the bedsheets looked a bit old, but very clean and homely. My room has a wonderful lakeview and good ventillation. Also a good and well-equipped shower. Breakfast likewise was simple: continental with no cold cuts, but otherwise a good variety and generous portions of cereals, bread, cheese, jams, etc. Would certainly recommend to budget travellers. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Scotland

Everything I might have expected.

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was concerned that I might burn in the sun, so lent me his umbrella. A kind and courteous man.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

very friendly welcome

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at Lacarno for the weekend, when we arrived to the hotel we had a very friendly welcome we were late arriving but this wasnt a problem.The staff at the hotel were very helpful and gave us bus timetables etc. Are room was very clean and had a balcony with beautiful views. Breakfast was lovely too.We also did the golden eye bungee jump whilst we were there which was awesome. We would rate this hotel 10/10. Thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aarau

Angenehmer gastgeber im herzigen hotel in seenähe

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Unkomplizierter empfang guter service schöne aussicht auf see.frühstück reicht bis in den mittag hinein.gesunde betten preis ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Ebookers
très bon service, exposition, lieu calme; excellent service; propre; ambience familiale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proche du lac de Locarno et de la ville

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: personnel est sympa, un bon petit déjeuner
Cons: un frigo dans la chambre
Location: près de la gare, près du débarcadère, près du centre de Locarno
Nous avons une chambre vue sur le lac, par contre, bruyant, circulation. La chambre et la salle de bains est petite
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Solothurn

Das Hotel kann ich nur empfehlen. Sehr freundlich

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen. Ich persönlich gehe sicher das nächste mal wieder ins Annita. Freundlicher Empfang, sehr netter Chef. Alles war toll.