Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ham-sur heure

Hotel en bord de lac

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Chambre spacieuse et très propre. Petit déjeuner. Localisation.
Location: Petit centre très animé. A voir: les iles à proximités et les hôtels proches et leur architecture particulière.
Hotel très propre et confortable en bord de lac. Possibilité de garer sa voiture à l'hotel Regina. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great resort and the hotel is in an excellent location close to the ferry. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very clean with good bathroom facilities, but very dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

A room with a view

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The half board was nice mostly because the restaurant staff was very kind and friendly. Lake view is considerably more affordable than other hotels.
Cons: Invest in vacuum cleaners and improve the cleaning of the rooms.
Location: In Stresa all hotels are pretty much well located. Enjoy local wine from Piemonte (Barolo, Barbera, Barbaresco) and fresh fish from the lake.
The hotel is definitely well placed right in front of the port, but believe me: all other hotels in Stresa are as well within a short walking distance to the port, so do not worry. Stresa is not that big. I had a room with a view and this was a plus. When requested a crib for my baby son, it was delivered rather soon, and in general staff were efficient and friendly. The half board option was also interesting for us (travelling with a baby) as the restaurant is quite OK and the service there is even friendlier than the hotel itself. The room was OK but below average for a 4-star property, and there was dust behind the bed and other furniture, which I normally do not pay attention to, but as this was our first trip with the baby then I may have become more attentive and my level of satisfaction is now more critical. Had we travelled as couple I would probably rate the hotel much better, but as there might be other families planning to visit Stresa and the Islands in lago Maggiore, then I am already considering the relevant points for these fellow travellers as well. Important point: the parking is free, but it is located in a different hotel, so better to get your baggages out first and only then go and park your car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nettes Hotel direkt am See

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Top Lage,Tiefgarage, nettes Ambiente
Cons: Hin und wieder konnte man die Wassertemperatur beim Duschen schlecht einstellen.Wasser oft zu heiß !!!
Location: Direkt am See und in der Altstadt. Hafen direkt gegenüber
Das Hotel hat eine Top Lage.Direkt am See und in der Altstadt.Der Hafen liegt schräg gegenüber.PKW Einstellplatz in der Tiefgarage im Nachbarhotel. Wir hatten ein sehr schönesZimmer mit Seeblick. Nur knapp 15 min zu Fuß zum Bahnhof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful views of the lake & wonderful staff

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Its position
Cons: Needs tea & coffee making facilities
This hotel is in a very convenient position close to the lake, buses & boats. The decor is quite old fashioned but the views from the balcony, which I have to say is very small, & the restaurant are breathtaking. The staff are all very welcoming, friendly & helpful. The food was absolutely delicious. The only negatives are there are no gardens or patios to sit & enjoy the sun & the balconies only get sun till mid morning. However, you can use the gardens of The Hotel Regina Palace for some relax time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Simona Leordean, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs.Eileen, we understand you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy about that. Your comments will help us to improve our services. Thanks a lot and kind regards Simona Leordean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel on the lake front.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. Good breakfast and dinners.
Cons: more toiletries and possibly a pick up service from airport - I would have been happy to pay an extra supplement for this.
Location: Location is the best both for strolling around Stresa and taking the boat to the other islands.
we were very well looked after and the only thing I would have liked is to have been provided with shampooing and conditioner sachets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by olivier from etrembieres

week-end de pâques à stresa

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Belles chambres décoration ancienne . Accès direct au centre ville et debarcadere pour les îles.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Orchard Lake

Great historical hotel across from the ferry

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We came here towards the end of their season, as they were closing for 4 months. We never would have realized it, because everything was operating in full function, everyone was very helpful and friendly, offering the best of service. The hotel has some very unique history, some very cool rooms including the bar area and the floor above it, so be sure to check it all out. We had a room that faced the lake, and the views were beautiful in the morning. The church bells next door not only chimed the time, but played some of my old favorite hymms. The room was small and could probably be renovated some to give it more efficient use of the space, but we managed fine enough. I read complaints about the internet...ours started out great then no longer worked in our rooms. We went to the desk and talked with the staff. They helped problem solve, and finally had to reset the system, which was successful in restoring the service. They were very nice and stated that they were very glad we asked because having the internet working in the rooms was very important. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Bon rapport qualité prix avec vue magnifique sur le lac