Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellen from Amersfoort

Prima overnachtingsadres

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Goede bedden, ruime kamers. Mooie omgeving, vriendelijk personeel. Ook prima uitvalsbasis voor dagje Milaan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SILVIA

VISTA LAGO

Posted Feb 17, 2014
PERSONALE DISPONIBILE E CORTESE,OTTIMA COLAZIONE,CAMERA PULITA ,MOLTO SPAZIOSA E CON VISTA LAGO.NOLEGGIO ANCHE BICI PER PISTA CICLABILE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel close to the lake and bike and walking

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Nicely situated next to the lake and very peaceful ambiance...only half hour form Malpensa Airport
Very helpful staff and nice breakfast buffet, reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel close to the lakes

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Really enjoyed renting the bikes and riding to the International Masters Rowing Competition at Lake Varese, 14 km away.
Location: Hotel is only 800 metres away from the train station but not many people seem to use the train as many were not even sure how exactly to find it.
Nice hotel in the sleepy district of Ternate. Lots of lakes around and good bicycle paths to get around them and to get from one to the other. Unfortunately not enough bathing spots, inspite of all the water! Nature all around, definitely a place to relax and let go. Hotel was comfortable, rooms had everything that one would need and was clean (floor was a little dusty when we arrived but the next day that was not anymore the case). The regulation of the air conditioning as well as the lights in the room could be a little less complicated. Definitely not user-friendly! We had to ask at the front desk whenever we wanted to turn the AC on - whether that was our inability to understand the switch system in the room or it was just not working well I am not sure. Breakfast was adequate; some real muesli would have been appreciated and not just cornflakes. But eggs, sausages, cheese, breads and fruits were in adequate supply. It was great that the hotel had bikes which we could rent out for our excursions and they have a great restaurant opposite the main building facing the lake for eating out in the evenings! All in all I would recommend this hotel to friends and would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from ireland

quiet hotel, close to lake

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: needs meal facilities in addition to breakfast,
Location: cycle -- not much else
Very peaceful area. Few local facilities within walking distance, but beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina

Nettes Hotel direkt am See

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr freundlich
Cons: Das Frühstück bietet alles ausser vernünftige Brötchen. Es dürfte auch mal in den Ecken des Zimmers gesaugt werden. Sonst alles super.
Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für tägliche Ausflüge rund um den Lago Maggiore und den Comer See genutzt. In der direkten Umgebung des Hotels gibt es keine Auswahl an Restaurants, Bars etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes, stilvolles Hotel zum Entspannen

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: Frühstück war ein bischen einfach für ein 4 Sterne Hotel und es wurde leider nicht immer nachgefüllt
Hotel ist sehr ruhig gelegen, ideal zum entspannen, schön eingerichtet, sehr gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
by roman from zurzach

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
positiv: Ruhig, schön gelegen, sauber. negativ: unzuverlässiges internet, matratze ungemütlich