Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Raffaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot, very clean. Great value

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Lovely clean hotel right next to lake Combibbio. Very complicated light switch system
5 out of 5
by dennis from Cork

Happy in Ternate

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a nice quite location, maybe not to everyone's liking but we found it perfect for us . On the edge of a lake you could see it from your balcony. We even found a lovely chinese resturant nearby which along with very good chinese food also served lovely pizza . Nice walks in the area also . We really enjoyed our stay which was too short . Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ignazio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Amersfoort

Prima overnachtingsadres

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Goede bedden, ruime kamers. Mooie omgeving, vriendelijk personeel. Ook prima uitvalsbasis voor dagje Milaan.
5 out of 5
by SILVIA

VISTA LAGO

Posted Feb 17, 2014
PERSONALE DISPONIBILE E CORTESE,OTTIMA COLAZIONE,CAMERA PULITA ,MOLTO SPAZIOSA E CON VISTA LAGO.NOLEGGIO ANCHE BICI PER PISTA CICLABILE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel close to the lake and bike and walking

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Nicely situated next to the lake and very peaceful ambiance...only half hour form Malpensa Airport
Very helpful staff and nice breakfast buffet, reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel close to the lakes

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Really enjoyed renting the bikes and riding to the International Masters Rowing Competition at Lake Varese, 14 km away.
Location: Hotel is only 800 metres away from the train station but not many people seem to use the train as many were not even sure how exactly to find it.
Nice hotel in the sleepy district of Ternate. Lots of lakes around and good bicycle paths to get around them and to get from one to the other. Unfortunately not enough bathing spots, inspite of all the water! Nature all around, definitely a place to relax and let go. Hotel was comfortable, rooms had everything that one would need and was clean (floor was a little dusty when we arrived but the next day that was not anymore the case). The regulation of the air conditioning as well as the lights in the room could be a little less complicated. Definitely not user-friendly! We had to ask at the front desk whenever we wanted to turn the AC on - whether that was our inability to understand the switch system in the room or it was just not working well I am not sure. Breakfast was adequate; some real muesli would have been appreciated and not just cornflakes. But eggs, sausages, cheese, breads and fruits were in adequate supply. It was great that the hotel had bikes which we could rent out for our excursions and they have a great restaurant opposite the main building facing the lake for eating out in the evenings! All in all I would recommend this hotel to friends and would not hesitate to go back.