Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Super
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Palanza

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very convenient location by the boat departure, restaurant and easy parking. Not crowded as in Stresa. Hotel staff very friendly, clean room, nice view of the lake from the room, and great breakfast. Only issues were A/C not available while it was quite hot (~32 dec C) and bed mattress pretty stiff. The experience was very pleasant overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by brian from California

Wonderful stay in Pallanza

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely 3 day stay on an upper floor with views of the Lake. Terrific staff, very friendly and helpful. The usual complaint for most European hotels, small cramped shower, and extra firm pillows and bed. No big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montigny

hotel accueillant, juste en face du lac.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: la chambre, la situation, le personnel accueillant et serviable
Location: promenades le long du lac et sur le lac (Stresa en particulier), jardins et villas à visiter, les iles Borromées,
très belle chambre, spacieuse et lumineuse, donnant sur le lac. excellent petit-déjeuner.c
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Massimiliano from Firenze

Proprio sul Lago!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Cura e manutenzione
Location: Posizione centrale e vicino al Lago. Abbiamo avuto la sensazione che la zona non sia delle più mondane ma può essere interessante anche per questo!
Avevamo bisogno di un periodo di riposo e tranquillità, così, io e mia moglie, abbiamo scelto questo Albergo anche per la posizione rispetto al Lago. Adesso possiamo dire che abbiamo scelto bene; carino il posto e bello l'Albergo assolutamente all'altezza delle aspettative! Tutto molto pulito, personale molto gentile e competente, posizione ottima per le escursioni sul lago, considerando che l'imbarco dei traghetti è veramente a due passi. I quattro giorni a nostra disposizione sono trascorsi tranquilli e riposanti.
4 out of 5
by Diane

2 night stay while visiting sights

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Lovely hotel on Lake Maggiore with lake view room. Nice accommodations, friendly, helpful staff and lots of assortment for breakfast. Very convenient location.