Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Con from Pretoria, South Africa

Tranquility and unbeatable view

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We have been travelling in Italy and Sardinia for almost 3 weeks and this was our second las night. The hotel has a perfect location overlooking lake Orta and the weather was excellent this ensured that could relax and experience the tremendous view in addition to capturing some excellent photographs. Lake Orta is a smaller lake and we experienced a tranquil and relaxing stay. Breakfast was adequate despite the fact that we were the only quests on a Monday morning. Highly recommended for people who want savour the beauty of lake Orta.
5 out of 5
by JUDY J from Guilford, CT, USA

High above Lake Orta

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was very high up above Lake Orta and the GPS directions were faulty! But once we got there it was fine with a superb view of the lake and opposite mountains, not to mention the full moon that appeared every night. The food was delicious, room comfortable, and they even had a cat for me to pet! Don't know costs yet with extras.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Hotel Fantastic Panoramico

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good with friendly staff/owners who provided a range of gluten free items for breakfast. The restaurant food was delicious. The view is fantastic and worth the drive up the hill, we had a quiet room at the rear, if you want a view of the lake you must ask when booking.
4 out of 5
by Linda from London

Great view of Lake Orta, away from the crowds

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there for a week. Only about 3 other couples at breakfast tables during the week, but many more + families appeared from Thursday morning onwards. Hotel is clean, quiet and offers a stunning view of the lake from its restaurant / terrace. Unlike accommodation around Orta San Giulio itself, plenty of space to park... for free! Hotel is located in Boleto, a small and quiet village up the mountain, and is within walking distance of Madonna del Sasso's sanctuary, which offers a unique vantage point over the lake. Food at Hotel Panoramico's restaurant is very decent, though not haute-cuisine. A plus: breakfast is included and will satisfy most people's tastes. Staff is very courteous and discreet. The only comment we'd make is that, for some reason, half way through our stay, they stopped replenishing the toilet roll in the bathroom (??). Also, if you're staying a week, the toiletries provided won't be enough to see you through, even if there's only one of you. We ended up buying shampoo, which we had to leave behind although bottle was almost full - owing to liquid size restrictions @ airports. If you're there for a weekend, you'll have no problems, though. Definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it for the view and the food.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
One of the best views ever and restaurant food was amazing. Only thing letting the place down was owner and family were not too bothered with us and would not turn the air con on even though 34C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toll gelegen, aber diverse Mankos.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Essen, Sprachkenntnis des Personals, Hinweisschilder in den umliegenden Orten, da kaum auffindbar
Location: Lago d'Orta
Das Panoramico oberhalb des Lago d'Orta ist fantastisch gelegen. Aber es gibt eine ganze Reihe von Mängeln, so dass ich das Hotel derzeit nicht weiterempfehlen kann. * Das Hotel ist für jemanden, der es nicht schon kennt, nur sehr schwer zu finden. Es fehlen völlig eine Beschilderung und Wegweiser in den Ortschaften unterhalb von Madonna del Sasso. Bei der Anfahrt weiß man nie, ob man noch auf der richtigen Spur bei den vielen Serpentinen ist oder sich verfährt. Das ist völlig unverständlich, dass sich nirgendwo ein Hinweisschild auf das Hotel findet. * Der Herr an der Rezeption sprach ausschließlich Italienisch, - kein einziges Wort Englisch, Französisch oder Deutsch. Das Hotel hat aber offensichtlich viele Gäste aus Frankreich, Schweiz, Deutschland. Das geht im Grunde gar nicht, dass ein solches Hotel heute die Gäste zwingt, ausschließlich in der Landessprache zu nkommunizieren. * Das Essen dort oben ist gut, wenngleich nicht sehr üppig und trotzdem recht teuer. Was absolut inakzeptabel ist, ist die Tatsache, dass es keinerlei frische Zutaten wie Salate gibt, - und das in Italien! Gesamteindruck: Die Lage oberhalb des Ortasees ist beeindruckend, die Aussicht ist fantastisch. Das ändert aber nichts daran, dass ein solches Hotel auch in anderen Bereichen einen gewissen Mindeststandard garantieren sollte. Viele Grüße, Paul Gerhardt Hanselmann
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ram from מצויין

המקום מדהים עם נוף לאגם שווה!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
מצויין
4 out of 5
by Urs from Tagelswangen

Superaussicht Lage des Hotels

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Einfaches sympathisches Hotel, ruhige landschafltiche Lage mit Superaussicht See, Dörfer, Berge und Hügel.