Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Recommand hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We very liked the place mostly because of 3 things: helpful and friendly staff, good breakfeast, nice view. Little far from the city but still worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel has fabulous lake view

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel has a lovely swimming pool accessed through a tunnel overlooking the lake. Breakfast is very good and the staff are so nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Last Minute Holiday

Posted Aug 8, 2013
This was a good hotel and facilities with parking and a pool for children. It is outside the town and on the limit for walking especially at night. Bus service is less than reliable and rarely on time. I would have expected tea and coffee facilities in the room. However the breakfast buffet was good and the staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nssun from Istanbul, Turkey

Good location but bad service

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool, near the lake, easy to reach to city center
The internet is awful. That should be with money and faster than it is. It is not working sometimes and when you ask to the reception they say everything is ok for us. But you can't connect. The location is the best. For swimming in the lake the water is clean but the beach should be performed better. The air condition is not working good. It is like internet. They have internet and air condition but not working properly. It si near the lake it is good and easy to reach to the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from NZ

Lakeside beauty

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Location right beside a most beautiful lake. Double glazing & air con.
Cons: Pool restrictions plus access to the beach gets closed early evening.
Location: One of the most beautiful places we have visited in all of Italy.
Beautiful setting beside Lake Maggiore - double glazed room with air conditioning - excellent size - balcony overlooking the lake. We found it humorous that everyone had to wear a bathing cap in the pool and the pool was only open from 11am to 5pm (very restrictive compared to NZ) however we had the private beach to ourselves - sunbathing, swimming - fantastic. Tunnel under main road to access pool area - works very well, Despite road being close, was very quiet. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

impressed,liked very much

Posted Sep 24, 2011
breathtaking view, very nice and clean room,most friendly staff. the only problem-need a car.recommended ,we liked every moment there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston, United Kingdom

Lovely Airconditioned Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2010
We arrived at the hotel late afternoon after travelling over the Semplon Pass by motorcycle. The weather was hot (35 degrees) and after being greeted at reception by a very friendly English speaking receptionist we were shown our room. The room was wonderful with a view over looking the Lake and a small private balcony. The bath room was well appointed and the bed large and comfortable. The breakfast was self service with plenty of choice. Overall the hotel was first class and couldn't be faulted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Recommended

Posted May 23, 2010
A comfortable, modern tourist-oriented hotel. Great lake views from the front facing rooms and the double-glazing largely protects against traffic noise from the lakeside road. Out of town, so you need a car to get anywhere (though there is an old-fashioned pizzeria/restaurant up the hill behind the hotel which cooked us a great steak). Breakfast is a low point, with hot drinks coming out of a machine that produced perhaps the most disgusting so-called coffee I have ever tasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

Top place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2009
A modern and extremely clean hotel with excellent facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful, with many languages spoken. Excellent swimming pool and childrens' play area and toy room. Ample free parking, access to the Lake, tunnel to avoid road crossing. Good views of the Lake. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from Intra but the walk along a very quiet road parralel to the main road is pleasant. we enjoyed an excellent stay here and our 2 and a half year old son did not want to leave(Nor did we!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2008
This is a lovely hotel, with views from our balcony of Lake Maggiore. There is a decent sized car park behind the hotel, which is handy as it is situated a little way out of town on the lakeside road. You are given a key to your room and a keycard which allows you access to all the entrances to the hotel and the gate to the carpark, which is closed when reception shuts. I wish we had had more time to spend there. I thoroughly recommend the apple cake for breakfast