Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brusbane Australia

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful and relaxing stay with transport to other lake towns and islands at hotel doorstep. Lovely place to stroll along lakeside anytime of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is located in a lovely lakeside location. A good and varied breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This an ideal 3 star hotel for those who don't need swimming pools or spas. It is located directly opposite the ferry stop giving easy access to other towns and islands. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. Suggest booking a lake view room.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Warning no aircon except in July and August...!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel description claims rooms have air conditioning, which they do, but this system is only available from 1st July to 31st August...!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great Hotel close to the Ferry Pier

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location, excellent staff, clean and modern but still with character
Cons: For us -nothing
Location: Opposite the Ferry Pier with plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby
A perfect location just across the road from the Ferry Pier, We had a Lake view room which was spacious and comfortable. We could not fault the Hotel in ay way which gave us an experience far above the 3 star status. Unreservedly would recommend as an ideal hotel for exploring Lake Maggiore,while Pallanza itself still retains an individual charm -certainly we far preferred it to Stressa.
4 out of 5
by Eugenio from Stuart, FL

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Came across Verbania accidentally. Got off highway to use wifi and find a room further south. Drive around lake and decided to stay the night. Paolo at the front desk was awesome with info and politeness.
5 out of 5
by Felix from Neuchâtel

I'd give it 4 stars without hesitation

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent quality hotel for the price, with spacous, modern renovated rooms and a nice and friendly service. This hotel could easily go for a 4 star hotel if it had it's own parking and maybe minibars in the rooms. In fact, I have seen way worse 4 star hotels in Italy than this 3 star hotel. It is situated right in front of the lake and the old town, so really about the best location one could wish for. Parking is easly available on the public parking spaces in front. We had a very nice stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTINE from Llandudno

Lovely location

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in general Comfortable facilities and excellent room size. Fault with bathroom light was fixed promptly. Only problem was rally was taking place opposite the hotel which meant the view was partly spoilt, and parking was restricted due to tents etc. erected on car park. We did not know of this in advance. We still enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennifer from manchester

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was ok, nothing special. our room was close to the kitchen and it was very noisy in the evening because of this. It was average. It was nice that parking was availablein front.