Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BERNARD from NICE

A RECOMMANDER

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé près du centre endroit sympathique à découvrir, très bon acceuil, petit déjeuner correcte. Avons réservé chambre triple du fait plus aucune disponible ont mis deux chambres double à disposition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurelie from Paris

Très bien

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, grand buffet de petit déjeuner et collation disponible toute la journée. Pas trop loin du centre. Je recommande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean LOUIS from Vienne 38

Les lacs italiens

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
nous etions un groupe d'amis en voitures de collection pour visiter les lacs italiens, bravo pour cet hotel et le coté sécuritaire pour le parking, petit déjeuner extra, je reviendrais volontiers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Good value, helpful staff, the breakfast, availability of soft drinks, cake etc. free wifi ( even if only in public area)
Cons: More drawer space in the room. Beds could be upgraded, although they were reasonably comfortable.
Location: It was possible to walk to the centre of Orta, however for the first part of the journey there was no footpath. Near the Sacre Monte and Villa Crespi.
We were very impressed with the welcome and the receptionist was extremely helpful, even providing us with pliers and a screw driver when we couldn't open the padlock on one of our cases. The room was adequate and clean and the shower was good. The choice of food at breakfast was excellent and we liked the availability of free water, soft drinks and cakes after 3 pm. The only downside was the lack of a path on the road outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank from Enzkreis/Pforzheim

Excellent Breakfast, nice hotel, will come again

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We got a better room for an upgrade of 10 Euro/day
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Teleurstellend hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Op basis van de beschrijvingen op Hotel.com hadden we een hogere verwachting dan het hotel kon waarmaken. In het echt ziet het er een stuk minder uit dan op de foto's. Het hotel en de kamer waren sfeerloos, met overal beschadigde muren en willekeurig opgestelde meubels die van de kringloopwinkel vandaan leken te komen. Waarom bijvoorbeeld een oud lelijk kastje en een kapotte wasmachine buiten bij de entree, of bij het bed outdoor lichtarmaturen zonder kap en met lelijke spaarlampen er in? Ook de service van het personeel bij de receptie en ontbijt was niet echt goed. Het ontbijt bleef wel tot 12 uur buiten staan (zonder koeling) en het voor de producten was het meestal op=op. Gelukkig was er wel een ruime selectie waaruit je kon kiezen. De omgeving van het hotel was wel best goed. Het is ongeveer 15 tot 20 minuten lopen naar het leuke centrum van Orta en parkeren is gratis op ongeveer 400m afstand lopen. Tenslotte was er alleen Wifi beneden in de lobby en mochten ook huisdieren op de kamers slapen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

Fint och enkelt att hitta

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lite utanför Orta San Guilio. Bil rekommenderas om man tänkt besöka centrum och bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Bergamo

Punto panoramico.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bella la posizione per il centro di Orta S. Giulio e per visitare la zona. Abbondante la colazione. Troppo stravagante l'arredamento e a mio giudizio poco curato. Scomodi i cuscini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovanni from Milano

Hotel da consigliare

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Il soggiorno in questo hotel è stato ottimo ho trovato il personale sempre ben disposto nel dare spiegazioni turistiche relative hai posti da visitare. La pulizia era perfetta, la colazione del mattino era molto abbondante e veniva incontro hai vari gusti del cliente. Una cosa molto carina che non ho trovato mai in nessun hotel era una saletta attrezzata come ristoro free dove si poteva trovare, a disposizione dei clienti dell' hotel, acqua, caffe, latte, focaccine torte biscotti e bibite varie questo servizio era a disposizione dalle ore 15 alle ore 8 del giorno dopo.