Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Absolutely First Class

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Every aspect of this hotel is outstanding! The staff are exceedingly helpful, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the grounds are beautiful. As we took no meals at the hotel, I cannot comment on this feature. I highly recommend this hotel if you visit Lago Maggiore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stay but excellent overall. One to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice, traditional hotel! It was very close to town and had a nice pool. Great staff. The town is quiet, so it was nice being just two miles away from Stresa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic pool and a great location. Breakfast was not included and a little expensive
4 out of 5
by Abigail from London

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay at the Simplon. Very friendly service and a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Great to have access to the Dino hotel for sunbathing on the lake and a second restaurant. Baveno is a good destination for a long weekend away but any longer and you'd need to travel for distractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Maryland

Elegant hotel very convenient in a good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The service is perfect
We enjoyed our stay. We recommend this hotel, rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast in a nice and gorgeous room with a lot of food, it is a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David from Sussex

Very good hotel in good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel in good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

The hotel is really great actually I think should

Posted May 29, 2016
Great amenities and awesome service all great. The room comfort was awesome and the location is perfect
4 out of 5
by Brian from Ireland

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a quiet spot on Lake Maggiore. Only 5 minutes from the busier town of Stresa. Only negative - breakfast a bit much at EUR 16.00 pp