Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
tres bonne auberge de jeunesse vue magnifique calme propre proche de commodité et embacardère bon emplacement pour visite du lac
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Cleliana, Hotel Management
Chere Cliente, merci beacoup pour ton commentaire positive. Ton opinion est tres important pour nous. J'espere vous accueillir encore dans notre auberge. La reception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreachable by car!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We could not find this hotel. Used three different navigation systems trying to get there. Our car get almost stuck in the narrow streets of Verbania. When we called the hotel for help (three times!) they did NOT answer the phone. I think this is a Youth Hotel (Ostello?) for backpackers. Rich backpackers, because this is incredibly expensive then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Clelia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, you have called us during the closing of the office (voice mail has communicated you that the opening is from 15) and you didn't tried to call again, to ask information about how arrive in the Hostel. I think that this problem is only of you, because the other guests arrive here without problem. You have payd the first night, as expected by the cancellation policy . I'm sorry for your choose in another hotel without call us again to arrive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel in Verbania

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive for a hostel. Staff were helpful and the room spartan but clean. A good location for visiting Lake Maggiore's Islands,
2 out of 5
by Luigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drei Tage am Lago Maggiore im Juli

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Das Ostello Verbania ist eine Jugendherberge im Ortsteil Pallanza. Sie liegt sehr schön in der Altstadt mit Blick auf den See.Von dort ist die Seepromenade und der Schiffsanleger per Fuß gut erreichbar. Für einen Kurztrip ist es ok.Es gibt gute Parkmöglichkeiten auf dem Gelände und das inklusive Frühstück ist reichhaltig. Leider ist in das Gebäude und die sanitären Anlagen nichts investiert worden, so ist das Mobiliar veraltet und die Duschen sind defekt .Es gibt keine Gästeküche und auch keinen Gästekühlschrank .Es war sauber, die Mitarbeiter freundlich. Gesamtbewertung 3-4,für die Duschen 5-6.
3 out of 5
by Kristian from Oslo

Greit hostel

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Greit hostel. Bra med inkludert frokost, men dårlig service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super sejour

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
tres beau et confortable lieu. Le jardin est un grand plus, avec ces activités. Endroit tres calme
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Cheltenham

Okay if you get there after the children have left

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to find on foot
5 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels