Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Elegance in an Excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We loved the location and the beauty of this jewel of a hotel.
Cons: Some remodeling of bathrooms.
The hotel grounds and building inside and out were gorgeous. Our room was lovely, too. We were upgraded to a room facing the lake with a balcony, and it was appreciated! The bathroom was a little tired, but that's about all. The receptionist got irritated with me when I incorrectly tried to log in to the hotel WiFi, and I didn't like that. It was my twentieth hotel in 34 days, and I had different directions every time I needed to log in. She should have been helpful, not critical. We did enjoy our one night stay very much, including the breakfast included in the room rate. The location is perfect for walking along the water or browsing or dining in the town. I highly recommend this hotel in Stresa, Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Schwimmbad sehr schön, Sauna zu klein. Frühstück etwas mager. Ansonsten ein Top Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hotel fine . Close to lake &a boat trips. Very upset about being charged DOUBLE due to simple error. Will take up problem with you asap. Your policy will prohibit us booking through you in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo japan

最高のロケーションホテル!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
客室はクラッシックな感じでお部屋から望むマジョーレ湖の景色は最高です。 ホテルのロビーはゴールド色に彩られていて少し派手な装飾です。 スタッフはとても親切です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location - near to town centre and transport links - our room (standard) was excellent -upper floor on end of corridor away from lift - so nice and quiet - good pool area and gardens - plenty of sun loungers - the palatial decor of the hotel and rooms may not be to everybody's taste but our room was very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saitama

湖のすぐそば

Posted Sep 14, 2016
歩いて湖畔にいけます。とにかく目の前。この距離なら水着でもok。ホテルは超豪華。(値段も相当いきますが)設備も充実してるので早い時間にチェックインをおすすめします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, super location!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything was super, hotel, breakfast, location! The spa Club is amazing, outdoor pool area, love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Stresa is lovely

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
No one took my case to the room, there were no real toiletries besides a shower gel which doubled as a shampoo,a bar of soap and shower cap, the staff were not particularly helpful and there was no one on the spa desk whenever I went down there which was everyday, the area is great and friendly the islands are worth a trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

pleasing

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: the over all lobby the pool and restraunts were every pleasing
Cons: change beds and pillows. they should also concider suppling irons and boards. they don't because they say its a security violation.
Location: you face a great lake there are lots of cafes and shops
Location was great. Room was fine exept the bed and pillows were very hard
5 out of 5
by patrick from Lorraine

Superbe hôtel au bord du lac

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit magique et magnifique