Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and lake

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was typical Italian hotel with Italian breakfast. Our room in the 3rd floor with balcony and sea view was very clean and Italian charme
Cons: Wifi is not working everywhere
Great location, great view, nice staff Italy breakfast, wifi is not that good Staff speaks also German, English so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Fabulous views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The view
Location: Borromee islands well worth a visit, the ferry is about 50 meters walk, and Caffè Torino in Piazza Cadorna is a must for dinner (do book it is packed)
Slightly shabby hotel just across the road from Lago Maggiore. The staff are very friendly with a delightful attitude and not much English (very refreshing in the tourist drenched north of Italy). Ask for a Lake View room, you won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Poland/Swizerland

Happy to be there

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
very positiv. A modest room but with simple old furnitires but certain old fashion style charm. Red walls and arts on the walls. I felt really comfortable. Everything was well prepared and clean. basic Breakfast with very good coffee and professional service with amazing view on the lake. If somebody is looking for nice room to stay, pay attention to budget, wants to be near center, and still not disturbed, have a luxus view of the see during the breakfast to chill. This Hotel is Perfect, simple and cool has all what you need. As long as you are not expecting Luxus of hotel rooms that attracts you more then the region and sighseen, you will be happy with your stay.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Chelmsford

Lake magiore

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
A great value hotel,right on the edge of the lake with a fantastic view! Clean and efficient,good breakfast too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely position but décor could be improved - good

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: position
Cons: no bar for evening drink
Location: plenty of choice
fine for our requirements but décor could be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent position

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: bar
Location: n/a
handy for all amenities aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Priscilla from Southwest Ranches

I wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because it was on the lake, had parking and climate controlled rooms. The parking was street parking that we were lucky to get but did not pertain specifically to the hotel. THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING. The Mosquitos unbearable so you couldn't leave a window open. Saw a huge cockroach crawl thru the room in the middle of the night. The staff was nice enough and they gave us a discount but I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Great Location

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, no air conditioning.