Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Près du lac mais pas un bel hôtel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel en declain mais bien situé à côté du Bar mythique Gigi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Passé 2 jours. Chambre avec vue sur le lac. Très bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and lake

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was typical Italian hotel with Italian breakfast. Our room in the 3rd floor with balcony and sea view was very clean and Italian charme
Cons: Wifi is not working everywhere
Great location, great view, nice staff Italy breakfast, wifi is not that good Staff speaks also German, English so so
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel bien situé, calme ,jolie vue sur le lac. Il manque un parking prévu par l'hotel
4 out of 5
by Margarita from Stockholm

Great view from the balcony

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My partner, our baby and me spent one night in this hotel that was exactly what it promised + an amazing view from the balcony. Located right on the side of the lake, just a few steps away from the main shopping streets, it was still very quite. Friendly personal who tried to solve our requests. Be aware that the free parking is actually just parking on the Street, so a free Spot is not guaranteed and you might need to walk some 200 m. The room was clean and looked nice. Bed of a quite ok quality. Clean bathroom with shower. Quite ok breakfast with good coffee.
5 out of 5
by jean claude from hericourt

séjour excellent

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
voyage de 4 jours pour visite de stresa et alentours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Fabulous views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The view
Location: Borromee islands well worth a visit, the ferry is about 50 meters walk, and Caffè Torino in Piazza Cadorna is a must for dinner (do book it is packed)
Slightly shabby hotel just across the road from Lago Maggiore. The staff are very friendly with a delightful attitude and not much English (very refreshing in the tourist drenched north of Italy). Ask for a Lake View room, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Albergo vicino all'imbarcadero per le Isole Borromeo
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Hettiswil

Empfehlenswerte Adresse an wunderschöner Lage.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Meine Frau und ich verbrachten 3 wunderschöne Tage in Stresa, wir feierten ihren Geburtstag, mit Schifffacht, Spazieren und feinem Essen, und waren auch mit dem Hotel rundum zufrieden. Ein kleiner Hinweis vielleicht doch noch: Die Hotelleitung sollte schauen, dass durch die liebliche Kackerlake im Badezimmer nicht eine ganze Grossfamilie heranwächst...