Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Passé 2 jours. Chambre avec vue sur le lac. Très bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and lake

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was typical Italian hotel with Italian breakfast. Our room in the 3rd floor with balcony and sea view was very clean and Italian charme
Cons: Wifi is not working everywhere
Great location, great view, nice staff Italy breakfast, wifi is not that good Staff speaks also German, English so so
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel bien situé, calme ,jolie vue sur le lac. Il manque un parking prévu par l'hotel
5 out of 5
by jean claude from hericourt

séjour excellent

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
voyage de 4 jours pour visite de stresa et alentours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Fabulous views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The view
Location: Borromee islands well worth a visit, the ferry is about 50 meters walk, and Caffè Torino in Piazza Cadorna is a must for dinner (do book it is packed)
Slightly shabby hotel just across the road from Lago Maggiore. The staff are very friendly with a delightful attitude and not much English (very refreshing in the tourist drenched north of Italy). Ask for a Lake View room, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Albergo vicino all'imbarcadero per le Isole Borromeo
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Hettiswil

Empfehlenswerte Adresse an wunderschöner Lage.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Meine Frau und ich verbrachten 3 wunderschöne Tage in Stresa, wir feierten ihren Geburtstag, mit Schifffacht, Spazieren und feinem Essen, und waren auch mit dem Hotel rundum zufrieden. Ein kleiner Hinweis vielleicht doch noch: Die Hotelleitung sollte schauen, dass durch die liebliche Kackerlake im Badezimmer nicht eine ganze Grossfamilie heranwächst...
4 out of 5
by Henrik from borup

skønhed og natur

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
smukt smukt område
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort e comodità a un prezzo accessibile

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cercavo un hotel che fosse vicino alla stazione e a Piazza Marconi, punto di imbarco per i traghetti verso le Isole Borromeo, e l'ho trovato in "Hotel Sempione" (attenzione che fuori dall'hotel troverete l'insegna "Hotel Simplon"). Dista 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione e a meno di 200 metri da Piazza Marconi. Ho soggiornato in una camera doppia per una notte, e sono rimasta colpita dal suo bell'arredamento e dalla comodità del letto. Certo, il bagno era davvero piccolo e privo di finestre, ma per una notte si sorvola. Il personale gentilissimo è pronto ad ogni tua esigenza; la colazione a buffet è molto abbondante. Unica pecca: se avete dei vicini particolarmente rumorosi o, come nel mio caso, una bambina che passa tutta la notte a piangere, probabilmente non passerete una bella nottata. Per il resto il voto è un 7,5/10!!
2 out of 5
by Christophe from Ensues

jardins des lacs italiens

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel vieillot et bruyant +odeur de cuisine. Les fenetres donnant sur le lac donnent aussi sur la route. Le prix de la chambre est trop élevé par rapport au confort