Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ein Schloß aus 1000+1 Nacht im maurischen Stil.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Ein Luxushotel im wahrsten Sinn mit hervorragendem Service und prachtvoller Ausstattung.
Cons: Wir hatten Pech bei dem hochgelobten Restaurant. Es schmeckte alles nach nichts (!) Beim Fleischgang haben wir dann abgebrochen und sind gegangen.
Location: Der Monte Sancro oberhalb des Hotels ist sehr sehenswert. Die Altstadt von Orta lädt zu Bummeln ein. Nähere Infos über Ausflüge gibt es im Hotel.
Etwas ganz Besonderes, das man so schnell nicht wieder findet. Ein Schloß aus 1000+1 Nacht im maurischen Stil erbaut. Die Preise sind entsprechend. Der Service ist sehr zuvorkommend. Leider spricht dort niemand deutsch und unsere Englischkenntnisse sind für eine ausführliche Unterhaltung nicht gut genug. Wie will man da eine Diskussion über das Sternemenue anfangen, das offenbar allen schmeckt nur einem selbst nicht. Außerdem kann man in dieser Gegend ein Schwimmbad erwarten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo, Hotel Management
Wir bedauern sehr, Ihnen diese Unannehmlichkeiten gehabt und möchten Sie zu entschuldigen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Most disappointing Relais I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: the room and bed
Cons: The staff, their attitude
Location: Awful on a noisy roundabout, no direct access to lake, too far from townj
Arrived to discover the restaurant was unavailable owing to a function - which is when we realised what a poor location it is - 20 minutes walk to town (can't drive in, town is pedestrianised), on a busy roundabout, no direct access to the lake). No apology. Then at breakfast, the (Michelin *) kitchen failed to produce a poached egg - we waited 45 minutes. Again no apology. Staff were very poor, rude and unhelfpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Cinzia Primatesta Cannvacciuolo GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lestyn We are very sorry you were unable to dine in our restaurant which was due, not to a function (in just one room of the restuarant), but to the fact you mitted respond to our request to book a table. Unfortunately, it can be difficult to get a table at Villa Crespi due to demand and we apologise for this but also ask our resident guests to book in order to avoid issues of this kind. We regret you did not like the location, ourside our control, and that there was a misunderstanding regarding your breakfast order. We feel we have to mention that erroneously you say you did not receive an apology for your disappointment when in order to try to make up for any inconvenience and disappointment, your one night stay, bar bill and city tax payment were all waived. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Un'esperienza

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Stile particolare
Cons: il riscaldamento era troppo alto, sia nelle parti comuni dell'hotel, sia nella camera
Location: Posizione vicina al lago e vicina al centro. belle passeggiate panoramiche
Una bella esperienza per il compleanno di mio marito. Soggiorno eccellente come la cena. Foto d'obbligo con lo Chef!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo, Hotel Management
Grazie per la vostra recensione. Purtroppo durante il mese di aprile, il tempo è stato imprevedibile. Le nostre scuse se le temperature in villa erano per voi troppo alte. Vi aspettiamo nuovamente con piacere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special villa overlooking lake orta

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Top reataurant (2 star michelin). Great staff. Matheo did an excellant job in arranging water skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed our restaurant and Matteo's attention for your water skiing adventure. We hope you will return to Lake Orta and Villa Crespi and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again.
5 out of 5
by stephane from Los Angeles ÇA

Perfect :-)

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by Jérôme from Paris

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait de la première à la dernière seconde.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Monsieur, nous sommes ravis de lire vos observations dont nous vous remercions très sincèrement, en ésperant vous accueillir de nouveau a Villa Crespi. Très cordialement Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kaunein hotelli ikinä

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Kaunein hotelli missä olen ollut.loistava palvelu ,huone oli ihana ja meillä oli ihana iso parveke (kattoterassi) kortelin päässä pääsi järveen uimaan ja keskustaan käveli helposti rantaa pitkin.täydellinen 2 tähden ravintola illalliselle..ainoat niin sanotut miinukset.ei uimaallasta hotelli alueella (mutta hotelilla oli kuljetus uimaaltaalle) ja että huoneessa oli huonosti vapaita pistorasioita puhelimen tai tietokoneen lataamiseen ..hotelli on minusta ansaitsisi 9,99 arvosanan..suosittelen jos tahtoo lähteä romanttiselle viikonloppu matkalle siihen tämä on täydellinen..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Locations and unique structure of the hotel, fine cuisine in the restaurant with the celebrity chef. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Lake Orta and the Isola Guilio, world heritage park and the lovely scenery.
Fantastic hotel, worth a try and the friendly staff and location and the surrounding is absolutely gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful and unusual decoration

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Excellent hotel and the restaurant is amazing, very conveniently located to Lake Orta. Staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a suite. Only downside was the rooms were a little old and the shower in one of them did not work well.
3 out of 5
by GANDON from France

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
un restaurant remarquable dans un hôtel au charme exceptionnel qui justifierait une rénovation des chambres compte tenu des prix pratiqués!!! La Direction a géré notre légitime insatisfaction avec élégance mais nous n'y reviendrons pas.