Most disappointing Relais I have ever stayed in
Posted Jul 20, 2016
Arrived to discover the restaurant was unavailable owing to a function - which is when we realised what a poor location it is - 20 minutes walk to town (can't drive in, town is pedestrianised), on a busy roundabout, no direct access to the lake). No apology. Then at breakfast, the (Michelin *) kitchen failed to produce a poached egg - we waited 45 minutes. Again no apology. Staff were very poor, rude and unhelfpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Cinzia Primatesta Cannvacciuolo GM, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unable to dine in our restaurant which was due, not to a function (in just one room of the restuarant), but to the fact you mitted respond to our request to book a table. Unfortunately, it can be difficult to get a table at Villa Crespi due to demand and we apologise for this but also ask our resident guests to book in order to avoid issues of this kind.
We regret you did not like the location, ourside our control, and that there was a misunderstanding regarding your breakfast order.
We feel we have to mention that erroneously you say you did not receive an apology for your disappointment when in order to try to make up for any inconvenience and disappointment, your one night stay, bar bill and city tax payment were all waived.