Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour stresa

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hôtel. L hôtel a tout d un 5 étoile (propreté, gentillesse du personnel, décoration,...) et bénéficie d une vue extraordinaire sur le lac majeur et Isola Bella. Cependant, il est situé à distance du centre ville de stresa. Nous n avions pas de voiture et malgré qqs navettes gratuites, nous nous sommes sentis un peu "prisonniers" de l hôtel. Mais l hôtel est localisé entre le lac et les montagnes donc entre une route très bruyante côté lac et une voie ferrée côté montagne. L hôtel dispose d une jolie piscine avec en contre bas la route : c est donc très très bruyant C est vraiment dommage car le bruit de cette route gâche tout le charme et la beauté de cet hôtel et rend la piscine invivable. Mais on retrouve ce problème de bruit pour la plupart des hôtels de stresa qui sont situés en bord de lac.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

הנאה צרופה.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
הנאה צרופה.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

שהות נעימה.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
שהות נעימה.
4 out of 5
by Josef from Luzern

Top Personal

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
In der Werbung wurden,für den Spa- Wellness-Bereich, falsche Hoffnungen geweckt. Er ist luxurös aber klein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nous reviendrons!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable à cette saison. Accueil parfait
5 out of 5
by Slav from Subiaco

Beauty meets luxury and comfort

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
What an exceptional place! Facing directly the Borromee Islands with views of the mountains! Only 2.4 km from the centre of Stresa. During the day there is a regular shuttle and a night for an acceptable charge one can get a taxi. We had a suite. The bathroom was supplied with Acqua di Parma products and excellent linen. The cleanliness and order all through the hotel were exemplary as they were daily for our room. The staff and the service were of style and at levels of the best European traditions. And this applies from the front door through the remarkable front desk and to the cleaning staff. (Not to mention the daily presence and personal approach to guests of the proprietor, which was felt and appreciated.) The breakfast is nice but somewhat limited in choices although it is more than adequate. There is something small new thing daily. The choice of cheeses definitely could be better and more varied. The two restaurants are very distinguished but we used the Italian only once. Considering the level of the restaurants we did not think that the prices were high. We did not use the Spa. Through the hotel we hired a boat for a day to visit the three Islands. We believe this to be the best option to visit the islands at one's leisure. We would strongly recommend it and would be going back as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed Mubarak

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice Hotel with a very nice Lobby but the Rooms is Very old even the bathroom , you cannot adjust the shower, and the photos of the rooms looks very nice and new but its not , You need a car to go to old town or next restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Daniela Tallarico, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Mubarak, thank you for kind feedback. We are sorry for the issue you had with the shower, We hope that you called anyone of our staff to help you sort it out. Regarding our rooms, we have different type, depening if you go in the villa part, in the palazzo or in the amintina villa in our park. So please next time you book choose the one that you prefer. To go into town we remind you that our hotel provides with a free service of shuttle bus that goes into town and back 6 times a day. besides that we charge you like a normal taxi, so anytime we can take you to the center. We look forward to welcoming you at Villa e Palazzo Aminta again in the future. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Un emplacement remarquable

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement et la vue la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Restaurant trop cher Accés au lac
Location: Les lacs italiens
Vue superbe sur les iles Borromées Chambre avec vue partielle sur le lac de grande qualité Dommage que l'accés au lac soit coupé par la route (et bruit)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, we are glad that you enjoyed and appreciate the stunning view from our location, we are very lucky to have such a location. We'll try to improve the direct access to the lake in the future, thank you for your feedback, Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Eleonora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert James from Dorset

Luxury with a beautiful view

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed every moment. The hotel has elegant luxury and excellent charming service. We ate at both restaurants which are good but expensive. I would recommend asking for a front room with full lake view. Our room was slightly on the corner and although very comfortable, only had a side view. I would go back there again without a doubt
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Daniela Tallarico, Hotel Management
Dear Mr James, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our cousine of our two restaurants, I mori e Le Isole. We look forward to welcoming you here next year, please ask for a deluxe front lake view or junior suite to enjoy a full view of the lake and the borromean islands. Best Regards, General Manager