Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Ideal base for visits to Lake Maggiore region.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful couple of days. Matteo the manager of the apartments is so knowledgeable and friendly that you can't help but be inspired to visit some the many varied and beautiful places he speaks of so passionately. Apartment is inexpensive and a great place to stay. It is simple and clean and has everything you need. It is good value for money. Parking on site is an asset too. We intend to go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and a great deal.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are simple and clean but have everything you need including a kitchen and a table. For the price this was a great deal in an expensive part of Italy less than a kilometer from Lake Maggiore and 45 minutes from Lake Lugano.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic but too noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean place but too close to the railway lines. Since there is no airconditioning, one must leave the windows open during a heatwave, which means no sleep due to trains passing during the night. Pity because otherwise it is a fantastic place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, adequate off-street parking and pleasant manager eager to please.
Cons: Table and chairs should be upgraded.
Location: Located a block from train to Milan and Switzerland.
Conveniently located for visiting friends and family in Luino and Bellinzona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good touring base

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Nice, clean, comfortable little room in a nice part of the town. Suited us perfectly.
5 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you Michel, hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halle

einfache Unterkunft in Maccagno

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: die Terrasse und das Personal
Cons: bessere Beschreibung der gemieteten Zimmer
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zentral. In der Nähe des Bahnhofs und an einer viel befahrenen Hauptstraße. In 10 min kann man zum Lago Maggiore laufen.
Wir haben 3 Nächte im Hotel Emmaus übernachtet. Das Hotel liegt ganz zentral in dem kleinem Städtchen und man ist in 10 min zum Lago Maggiore gelaufen. Da die Unterkunft an einer viel befahrenen Hauptstraße und auf der anderen Seite unweit vom Bahnhof liegt, fanden wir es dort zu laut. Die Ausstattung mit einer kleinen Miniküche war ganz nett. Aber auch hier waren wir nicht ganz zufrieden, faden wir doch einen durchgerosteten Wasserkocher und eine zerkratzte Teflon Pfanne vor, die man nur noch in den Müll entsorgen kann.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage - Rest so la la

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ganz OK. Nette Rezeption. Leider sehr hellhörig und Gerüche vom Restaurant im gleichen Haus. Kochnische sehr mager ausgestattet. Umgebung top.
4 out of 5
by Francesca from modena

4 gg a Maccagno

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo alloggiato presso Appartamenti Emmaus..posizione comodissima per raggiungere sia il lago che il paese ed i servizi..tra l altro sotto c è un ristorante in cui si mangia veramente bene..massima gentilezza e disponibilità da parte di tutto lo staff..unica pecca dell appartamento è la cucina poco attrezzata ..per il resto i locali sono nuovi e ben tenuti