Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice small hotel directly on the lake. Great views of the lake and lovely garden with a swiming pool made our stay spacial. Staff is very friendly. Though rooms need a little bit of updayting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Conca Azzurra

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Peace, quiet and tranquility by the lake, very scenic. The breakfast could be better otherwise no complaint at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special and refurbishment needed!!”

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: REFURBISHMENT NEEDED!!
Location: The hotel is facing the Maggiore Lake, one of the most beautiful lakes in Italy. You may go to the Piedmont part by boat to Arona, Verbania.
Location = good (nice view from rooms facing the lake) Parking = good Staff = helpful and courteous Room = acceptable: too old. REFURBISHMENT NEEDED WiFi = F.o.C. (good and quick connection) Cleanliness = good Restaurant = good (reasonable price eating fish) Breakfast = acceptable Facilities = pool (outside) and spa (quite small)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Sep 6, 2014
On arrival I was a little concerned as the hotel seems a little dated. I shouldn't have worried! There are lots of steps so a challenge with a push chair, but other than that it is a wonderful place to stay. Very relaxing, friendly helpful staff and amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The place for total relax. Fantastic view towards Maggiore lake,
4 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Incredible view

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
The mountain backed lake view was spectacular. The restaurant fantastic. Swimming in the pool and lake were both good. Steam and dry saunas were very good. Small rooms size were the only drawback. Also the decks off the rooms are small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always marvellous

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
So nice people in such a nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Good hotel prior to flight from Malpensa

Posted Oct 12, 2008
The staff was friendly and helpful, and most spoke English fluently. The hotel had an excellent and fast Wi-Fi network located throughout the property, and there was a small, reasonable fee for its use. The restaurant, La Veranda, was absolutely excellent, with an extensive Italian wine list and very fresh fish. The buffet breakfast was also excellent. My only complaints were that the rooms were spartan with only the bare essentials in the bathroom. The walls were also very thin, making noise in the hallway more noticeable. I would not recommend staying in this hotel unless you have your own transportation. The hotel website suggests that one can take the train to Sesto Calende, which is approximately 10 minutes from the hotel, and then one can take a taxi from the station to the hotel. The only problem was that there was no taxi at the train station, and we had to walk about 10 minutes into town with all of our luggage in order to have a local business call a taxi for us. The taxi driver said, "Oh, we never wait at the train station." The hotel does not provide local transportation, so if you would like to venture outside the hotel, you will have to either walk (about one kilometer) to the center of town - which is quite small - or take your rental car. The hotel staff was quite helpful in calling a taxi to take us the airport on the day of departure, however. It was a nice alternative to having to negotiate the city of Milan when trying to get to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Sonja

Enttäuschend

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beim Check-in wurden Fragen als lästig empfunden. Am nächsten Tag war eine andere Dame da, die sehr freundlich war. Das Zimmer hat alles was man so braucht, allerdings sehr schmutzig. Der Garten und der Pool ist sehr geschmackvoll hergerichtet. Den Pool haben wir nicht genutzt, da am Rand eine breite Schmutzschicht war, sowie auch der Wellnessbereich alles andere als sauber wirkte. Das Frühstück war jeden Tag gleich. Hervorzuheben ist der Blick zum See, einfach atemberaubend schön.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: WLAN range (not useable in some rooms), Restraunt, safe did not work - battery was low, but was not changed during our stay
nice location at the lake - we stayed two nights - rooms are clean but got no style