Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was clean. The mattress was firm. It is spacious by European standards. The breakfast is elaborate, though it was more than we need as we are vegan. They did not have soymilk, which would have been nice. We went hiking and did not have time to use the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tooele, UT

Smoke from below is not for me

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room was OK, floor needed to be swept. Noise level was standard for being in a downtown area. Biggest problem was the cigarette smoke drifting up from the outside dining tables. Smoke bothers me. Since it was warm you have to have the windows open. Besides the smoke, and the floor needing swept, the stay was acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by abdenbi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrallly placed

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Lots of character, and centrally placed in the old quarter.
Cons: I would be far better if the bells on the clock opposite were disabled at night,
Location: Many bars and restaurants locally.
A very nice hotel, but my room faced the clock that struck every 15 minutes throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by KS from UK

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was one night stay on business. Very spacious room with kitchenette (fridge, kettle, coffee machine, microwave etc.). Room and bathroom, all very clean. Locatioj in the very centre of old town. Disadvantage: no breakfast served and staff wasn't able to advise on coffee shops nearby.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Excellent séjour

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellente auberge, placée en plein centre de Neuchâtel. Je le recommande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Zürich

sofort wieder

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wie beschrieben ist die Rezeption nicht im gleichem Gebäude, dank der guten Beschreibung haben wir es finden können. Das Zimmer ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet, sogar mit Kühlschrank und Kaffee. Das Hotel befindet sich an einen zentralen Platz. Das Personal ist sehr rücksichtsvoll und grosszügig bei den Checkoutzeiten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

도심지

Posted Feb 1, 2016
계단이 넘 많고 엘리베이터 없어서 넘 불편해요~ 그리고 추워요! 주변이 밤에 시끄러워요~ 역하고 호수가도 떨어져있고 별로 입니다! 간단한 음식은 해먹을수 있는 조그마한 키친은 있어서 해먹을수 있어요! 그닥 추천은 하고 싶지 않네요~