Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boiling Springs, NC

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Overall nice stay. It was peaceful and quiet. It was clean. Really enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disappointing; needs maintenance and updating.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Huge potholes in hotel drive. Carpet dirty. Door sweep worn out and lets light/air in. Noisy. Towels appear old/shabby.
When we arrived around midnight, there was a sign posted "lobby closed." I pulled on the right-hand door and it was locked. So I called the hotel and Ms. "Grumpy" said she was in and would check me in. It turns out the left-hand door was not locked. It would have been nice if the "lobby closed" sign was clear that the foyer was open for check-in. And they should either leave the doors unlocked or indicate which door was unlocked. The free breakfast was disappointing: cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, and bread. The only hot item was oatmeal (which we didn't try). As noted in the section below, there were numerous disappointing problems with this hotel. We ended up checking out two days early from our week-long stay even though it was non-refundable. We moved to a Springhill Suites which seemed like an upgrade to a Ritz-Carlton by comparison. There are lots of nearby competitor hotels. Pick one of them instead. Expedia should drop this hotel from their bundle deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff needs to be more attentive.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: lots of parking.
Cons: road into property can wreck your vehicle -- huge potholes. Door to bathroom needs to stay closed if you plan on getting out of the near side of bed.
had a used washcloth drop onto me when I closed the shower curtain. TV channels were mostly analog and snowy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Dont!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel was horrible! It's near a truck stop. People were outside smoking, the staff was outside smoking. My curtains fell off when I tried to close the blinds. The receptionist said her husband was there and would have to try to fix it bc they couldn't give me another room bc they were full. Her husband finagled the rod and fixed it, but I could not touch the curtains bc it would fall. It was super old, outdated and just nasty. I contemplated sleeping in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The drain in the tub was broken, sitting on the side of the tub. There was no soap holder in the shower. It was broken off. The ceiling had big cracks in the main area. The TV was fuzzy and the internet access was so slow.
5 out of 5
by john

very nice

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to lake Norman and places to eat and shop

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is ok parking a truck and boat is tight only one outside outlet to plug boat in. They prefer you unhook your boat at night. Not much to pick from on free breakfast maybe better later we left early in morning. Over all it's a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Shower didnt work and toilet got clogged. Door was broken so I stayed up all night worried
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days inn

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I had a room that seemed to be somewhat updated. I stayed at this Days in before and room wasn't as nice. I was pleased the staff selected a nice room for me. Thank you Days in staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels