Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
QUick stay so really checked in late at night and left at early morning. Not enough to provide a just and informed review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to my daughter's home.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Great experience. Hotel is close to my daughter's home and most place I needed to visit. Plus, great having a gym across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Dated Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: d
My wife and I spent the night while traveling. Hotel is OK, but is a bit dated. We had a 2 queen suite which was quite large. Took me about 15 minutes to check-in though as the staff had a hard time finding me a room. I had booked online on Expedia, but when I got to the hotel they could not find a vacant room. I was the only one at the check-in desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy with my stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. Good Quality breakfast. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

Convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is super convenient to Davidson college. Good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to Davidson College

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff; location; kitchenette
Cons: Air conditioner noise
Location: Lake Norman is really beautiful to visit
Easy check in with friendly staff. Room was clean and very well appointed. The kitchenette is very well done. Air conditioning in the bedroom is noisy however.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ksenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Hotel needs more staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Additional help at peak times.
The receptionist was overwhelmed. It took us a half hour to check in. We finally gave up and came back later. The receptionist was very nice and apologetic.