Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chasedy

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay and without hesitation would suggest this hotel to others. We will definitely book this hotel again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Nice area and just off interstate

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, pleasant staff and nice breakfast bar.
We had a wonderful time at the annual balloon festival. This hotel was close by Statesville where the festival is held. The room and surroundings were very nice.
4 out of 5
by greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dreamzje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Clean hotel located close to I 77.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Better coffee in room
This is the second time we've stayed here in 3 months. Each time for 4 days. Good size room and the kitchenette is handy to keep snacks and drinks cold. We like the second floor as it makes it easy to take stairs. Convenient to all attractions and I77. Walk to restaurant and Starbucks. If you are looking for clean hotel at fair price this is a good option. Breakfast is fair.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Just off I-77

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location; Staff; Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast was a bit lacking - and quite noisey and cramped area to eat in.
Location: NASCAR teams headquartered - musuems to see. Lake Norman great for boating. Davidson College and town are charming.
Stayed there the night before I moved - all of my things in boxes. It was a welcome relief to just slip into this hotel with pleasant room and staff to dial down the anxiety.
4 out of 5
by Ivy

Excellent Hotel Choice

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was good!
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Clean and Comfortable - Would Stay Here Again

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable, with quick check-out and check-in... just what we needed for a short 1-night stay. Would definitely stay here again. Room was large, and beds very comfortable. Didn't give it 5 stars because the breakfast area was kind of small, as was the TV in the room, and the elevator was slow. This hotel does allow pets - that may be a plus or a minus for you, depending on your view of pets. I didn't notice any pet smells or stains in any areas, though.