Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

Posted May 20, 2016
Horrible hotel. It's outdated and the carpet is nasty. There is no elevator and the door to enter the hotel is very inconvenient. The air conditioner smelled and was loud. Not only was I charged by Expedia, the hotel double charged my card which was only supposed to be kept on file during the stay and I am still fighting to get those charges refunded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: Read above
Location: Plenty of eating places, Walmart, etc...
We got into our room later in the evening so we didn't notice/see that there was feces smeared under the bathroom sink. The next morning when we told the front desk clerk, she responded in a very condescending tone "you didn't see it last night?"We told her no and she didn't say sorry or anything. We come back at the end of the day and they had cleaned it up however the floor was so nasty that you could see where they just wiped that spot because then it was a clean spot in the middle of all the dirt. The smoke alarm was dangling from the ceiling-not sure if it worked. The wallpaper border was peeling. The first morning we were there we reported the feces and the girl acted rude and then mysteriously the second morning our alarm clock went off at 5:55am which we did not set. I guess that was the payback for us asking them to clean the feces up. The continental breakfast was not as good as some other places I've stayed. Overall I wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Clean and quite- bed was comfortable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Good for the money

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stay was good rooms were clean. Con was no elevators and bed was too too soft. My husband and myself had backaches for the soft mattress. Overall ok good for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to exit.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate and there are lots of fast food restaurants close to it. It is easy to find. It is quiet and OK. Not super nice
Cons: UPDATE! It is very dated and could use s good cleaning.
Location: Close to interstate, fast food restaurants and WalMart
Hotel is just OK. It is older, and not updated. There is NO elevator.... so you will have to haul your bags. It was fairly clean, but for the price was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice breakfast and spacial room

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room is large; breakfast is good; there is a swimming pool ; location is good, just beside the I-20
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was there for a wedding so it was a shot stay but worked very well for my needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MICHELLE from FLORIDA

OFF THE ROAD

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: EVEN THOUGH HANDY TO MAIN ROAD, IT WAS IN A HOLLOW AND THERE WERE NO ROAD NOISES. STAFF PLEASANT. FREE BREAKFAST WAS TYPICAL AND VERY CLEAN.
Location: CLOSE TO CENTER OF MADISON--SHORT RIDE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Breakfast staff not helpful left a little to be desired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from D

Love It!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: We like it all!
Location: Location is right off the highway.
This was our second stay! The staff, the location and the rooms are all wonderful! Plus, the best breakfast around!