Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointment

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I understand renovations, but my entire floor was a disaster. And the rate of $159 a night? I expect better from Hampton Inn. It was not clean and not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel under renovation. Existing furniture filthy

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were acceptably friendly but powerless to respond to complaints.
Cons: This hotel SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS until the rooms it is selling to people are in acceptable condition!
Location: Madison is noted for its quaint downtown and the numerous antebellum homes there. It is a charming place to see after leaving the squalid hotel.
I was unaware until arrival that this hotel is under complete renovation. This was disclosed on the Hampton Inn website but not on the Expedia booking page which required me to pay in advance. Had I known about the condition of the facility I would never have booked there. Despite being in horrendous condition, this hotel continues to charge the highest rate of any chain hotel in town. The desk chair in my room was disgusting , stained so badly that I believed it to be a health hazard just to be in the room, never mind sitting in it. The other facilities were dated and threadbare. I actually wheeled the chair to the lobby to show them and the staff could only repeat that "the hotel is under renovation." There was no offer to replace the chair or even to remove it. The point is that if rooms are not at least in decent condition they should not be sold---period. I feel cheated both by the hotel and Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn, Madison Ga

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to the interstate and restaurants. Clean establishment, knowledgeable staff. Rooms were nice and cool, but halls were very hot and stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town. Employees very helpful.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience to town and interstate
Location: Historic Madison just minutes away
Room ok, a little cramped. Finally found the hidden closet. Happy about that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

Renovations are needed

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great! The tv was a nice size. The overall customer service was good.
Cons: I was charged for state taxes, but as an employee of the state, I should receive a refund. I was told to contact Expedia instead of the manager.
The breakfast was great. The tv was a nice size. The tub was filled with water when I was taking a shower. The bathroom ceiling was peeling. There was mold along the rail in the shower. My husband woke up abruptly when a bug was crawling on him. There was a stain on the carpet in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murphy,NC

The worst Hampton Inn I have EVER stayed at

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the front desk clerks
Cons: update All rooms
The room was dark and dingy, weatherstriping around the door to the room was falling off....no chair in room...the bed was hard as a rock In general I will never stay there again. They are not worthy of the Hampton name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice room , comfortable bed , clean , would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This hotel didn't live up toHilton standards

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Courtesy. Friendly. Location near the Lake.
Cons: See above.
Like every Hampton Inn stay, the staff was wonderful, friendly, involved and caring. The room however, smelled of mold or mildew. The smell was like hitting a wall when we walked in. Of course, it had the old-fashioned wall AC units, which are hard to control and don't have variations for the fan . . . except OFF. I'm sure this contributed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Close to I20 to Atl

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Spacious room. Newer facility. Tub in BR not as clean as it should have been.