Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn, Madison Ga

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to the interstate and restaurants. Clean establishment, knowledgeable staff. Rooms were nice and cool, but halls were very hot and stuffy.
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Delora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town. Employees very helpful.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience to town and interstate
Location: Historic Madison just minutes away
Room ok, a little cramped. Finally found the hidden closet. Happy about that
5 out of 5
by Richard from Milledgeville

enjoyable

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and staff
4 out of 5
by Robert from Houston, Texas, USA

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight for business

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for the overnight stay for business. Staff and service excellent. Rooms seemed a little old and could use some freshening but not really a problem.
5 out of 5
by Linda M from Pennsylvania

A clean well staffed hotel with extras

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is well above the average in its price range
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

Renovations are needed

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great! The tv was a nice size. The overall customer service was good.
Cons: I was charged for state taxes, but as an employee of the state, I should receive a refund. I was told to contact Expedia instead of the manager.
The breakfast was great. The tv was a nice size. The tub was filled with water when I was taking a shower. The bathroom ceiling was peeling. There was mold along the rail in the shower. My husband woke up abruptly when a bug was crawling on him. There was a stain on the carpet in the room.
2 out of 5
by James from Nashville

Desperately needs renovation

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel badly needs to be renovated. A/C was loud, room was damp and smelled musty, carpet was filthy. This is by far the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in.