Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I'm not sure how old this hotel is, but everything seemed very new and in good condition. Only spent one night, but would have happily stayed longer. Numerous lamps had outlets for easy charging of devices. Room had fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to learn we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the decor and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and high raitng and we hope you will return for another stay when your back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room was mostly clean. Bed a bit too firm. Location very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey. We hope to hear from you on your next visit as we love to hear from our guests on how we could further improve our services and serve our guests better. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything was great. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. I got this room very last minute after an UGA game. I arrived 5 minutes after making my reservation online on my phone. Everything went smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Jana, So wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate a last minute booking for you, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. Thank you for sharing and we hope you will return for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to share this 5 star rating of your experience at our hotel!. Thank you and please come see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff-lovely clean,quiet accommodation

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely staff & excellent accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Your satisfaction is our goal to achieve, We will do our best to maintain the quality and value of our services to serve you consistently well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Prompt response to a minor problem with the coffee maker. Staff very polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is very heartwarming to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey letting us know of your approval on the quality and value of our services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice service at check in. Room was very nice. There was just no breakfast the next morning, and waitied for over 45 minutes from 7-7:45 and nobody really said what was going on. On check out, I asked, and an employee said someone was sick and couldn't make it and she didn't know how to prepare breakfast and sometimes these things just happen. Just thought they could have announced what was going on so we all didn't just sit there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here with us. I am glad that everything went well and you were pleased with the services. I apologize however that breakfast was unavailable during your visit. I will escalate your review for evaluation. I hope we could have the chance to make up for this shortcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the 5* rating, I am glad that we met your expectations. we will do our best to make your next visit consistently comfortable and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We had two nights stay at Holiday express for some RNR before we continued the last two weeks of our USA 6 week holiday. Location was lovely and peaceful...would definitely recommend this place for comfort,service,food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the 2 night stay with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality of accommodation and convenience of our place. Your recommendation is another accomplishment for our team. Thank you for staying here with us.
2 out of 5
by scott from Georgia

Hairy sheets

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was very happy, and liked the room till we went to hop into the bed and found it full of hair. It appeared the sheets were washed as the black hair had worked its way into the fabric enough it couldnt easily been wiped off. The maids should have seen this and not placed these sheets into service. this is not acceptable at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable and very displeased with the accommodation provided to you during your visit at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, Your review will be forwarded to our management team for evaluation and corrective measure.