Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

It is worse than you get what you paid for!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There was noting to do at this hotel. I even looked for a simple playground for my kids and nothing close. The downtown was a row of run down shops.
The only benefit to this hotel is that it is right off the highway and has food options right there. The hotel itself was so disgusting! The hallways and rooms smelled so bad it burned your nose and throat. The room was in need of repairs. The tub drain didn't stay open unless you held it down, the ceiling in the bathroom was coming down in spots. You can hear every noise made in the hotel from your closed door hotel rooom. The room itself would barely pass an inspection. The hotel staff left a lot to be desired and was not helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room had what looked like "well-used" office furniture that did not fit in the room. Walls in the room were a dark green, and reminded me of a cheap hotel in eastern Europe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.E. Georgia

Wow, should have read the reviews!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The a/c worked.
Cons: Everything.
The room was a patchwork of repairs. Old repairs with new patches. The lobby had soft spots in the floor. As we walked into our room we almost fell through the sub flooring when stepping on a rotten piece of flooring. Not impressed! I was in the parking lot checking on my boat. The man on night staff exited the lobby to smoke a cigarette in front of the lobby entrance. He blew his nose in his hand and then wiped it on the handrail leading into the establishment. I could hardly wait to check out the next morning. We were fishing and needed some ice to start the day. The sign in the lobby said to ask the clerk for ice. When we asked if we could have some ice, the clerk said that we could have one bag. I thought "nice", until he brought out a pint sized bag of ice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: a complete renovation
Location: things nearby were fine
the location of the hotel was terrible, the main lobby very shabby looking, furniture needs to be updated, customer service need lots of improvement. was not professionally greeted by front desk attendee, views of hotel on internet are very deceiving.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Shreveport, LA

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very quick stay. Hotel was old and run down. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Al

This hotel is not satisfactory. It was not clean,

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Location: Not much. We found restaurants, but nothing else
It was rated 3 star and it was not good. Please down grade the rating as it was not clean, it smelled, the rooms were very old. The rate was $155 before taxes and it was definitely not worth that. I know it was Masters week, but we will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 9, 2016
Never stayed in a hotel this bad. Went down for masters tournament and found this place. My room had water damage in the bathroom ceiling, a broken window replaced with hard plastic, outlet cover that didn't cover electrical wires and best of all a toilet that was hanging by one screw for 24 hours, then it just fell off. Nastiest place for 125 usd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Won't stand by product..,

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We were not happy with the accommodations. My son begged me to change hotels for the second nights so I did. The hotel staff would not allow us a refund for the second night despite having advised him the night before we would be checking out in the morning.
5 out of 5
by David from Nelsonville, oh

great for rate

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely use this hotel again in the future if in the area
1 out of 5
by JEFFREY from Richmond, bc

Disappointment have the stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The worst experience, I stay there 3 nights, the room cleanness is bad, the water faucet in the bathtub almost falling, no desk , no coffee maker, no good chair, and the air condition is not working, they put a tiny heater in the room, and it is noise when it on. Star rating should be ONE.