Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel conveniently located.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient for my needs and they allow pets.
Cons: The mattress could have been a bit better for my wife's arthritis.
Location: Quite close to the usual FFood places but a bit of a longer distance for regular restaurants.
The property was clean, attractive and pleasant. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was clean and everything worked!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charging 2X rates because Masters was 90 mil

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: Price structure
Location: Drove to the Masters the following morning. About 80 miles to Augusta.
Stay was find for a modest hotel. This motel is not a $150/night venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Just an older hotel, could use some sprucing up. Liked having freezer in refrigerator. Room was large enough. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was set up when they said it would be. Will stay there again. Good value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenesboro, Ga

Most awful ever stayed in

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Dirty sheets, towels. Carpet ripped. Awful mattresses. I'd sleep in car before staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff and great pool to relax

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff. I liked the location in consideration to location of the lake and food places. I liked the free breakfast with lots to choose from.
Cons: We had a great visit but we did hear the people staying next to us very late into the night. We wish we had gotten better sleep loud people are bad.
Location: The lake offers many options for recreational enjoyment of the great outdoors. Plenty of eateries both chain and locally owned and operated.
This was our first stay in Greenesboro. We were in town for work so a quiet and clean room with ice cold air conditioning is a must have after working outside in the blistering heat with temps in the three digit range. We saw fellow on the road working men check in and out throughout the week. We also met two families that were staying in the inn and visiting family that lives on Lake Oconee. The rooms were very clean and stocked with the last minute items one typically forgets to pack in the travel bag such as soap, shampoo and conditioner. The bed linens and comforter were clean and the room smelled freshly cleaned. The bathroom floors sparkled and the shower pressure is wonderful on the aching back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

Nice hotel near town

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was pretty nice..Nice hotel staff..The rooms were a little small..The floors were not up to par. But, overall it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the flooring. We are planning on redoing the carpet soon. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great stay after attending college football game in athens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstate

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to location we needed.
Cons: Housekeeping and décor.
Convenient for what we needed. Housekeeping came and took away our towels and didn't replace any of them. Had to go to the front desk to get new towels. Also didn't replace soaps, etc. Jacuzzi in room was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Atlanta, GA

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath provisions
Location: Not near too much, just a small town. We were there on business at a nearby County.
Bath towels were small, thin and scratchy. Toilet paper was very thin and hard. TV was adequate and my favorite channel (CBS) was lacking in reception. Staff was friendly and accommodating. My husband left his pillow in the room and they immediately called us and mailed it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Leesburg Ga

Jameson Inn Greensboro Ga. Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: pretty much everythingespecially the water pressure in the shower. Great.
Cons: Replace chair in 103. update a little more
Location: Everything in town within 5 minutes, Madison 15 minutes. very convenient to Athens
Our experience here was very pleasant. The rooms were a little dated but comfortable. The staff was excellent. They were very friendly and attentive to our requests. They were proud of their hotel and of their town. The hotel room was clean and the grounds were well maintained. This is always important. We were here to attend a local concert. If you have an opportunity to to stay in this wonderful town we recommend a stay here.