Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel conveniently located.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient for my needs and they allow pets.
Cons: The mattress could have been a bit better for my wife's arthritis.
Location: Quite close to the usual FFood places but a bit of a longer distance for regular restaurants.
The property was clean, attractive and pleasant. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was clean and everything worked!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A verage

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to I-20

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to get some sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right of the expressway, clean, convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
stayed overnight here for a hunting trip. its right of the expressway, clean, convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short night

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
good value for a short night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Jameson Inn for your lodging needs. We hope you choose to stay with us again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at front desk was very rude. The room was dirty. There was a dirty towel in the bathroom and hair in the bathroom as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your stay. We will definitely be retraining our employees and housekeepers on the policies of the hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel manager did not want to check us in because the reservation was made under hotels.com. She gave us a hard time but I called hotels.com customer service and they called the hotel direct and fixed the problem!!!
1 out of 5
by David from Pinehurst, NC

Smelly and dry...

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The worst Jameson Inn I have ever stayed in. My room, which I checked into at 10 pm to stay one night, had a very musty smell and was so-so. The TV was adequate with no HD. The hotel was probably very old and looked it. There was a cracked sink and the bathroom was not comfortable due to size. The toilet was way too small and not comfortable. All in all, barely adequate pretty much covers it. My morning was ruined due to a shower I could not get to work. No water at all. I was glad to sponge bath and get the heck out. Reported shower to the desk and was told some of the rooms had very difficult shower handles. Why?
1 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels