Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The staff was really nice and the beds were really comfortable! Smelled pretty decent for a pet friendly place, but that someone had smoked in a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madison GA

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Locatin near interstate and near resturants
Cons: needs updating, fresh carpet ect
Location: near interstate and resturants
the hotel was fine, located just behind the Cracker Barell. Rooms were clean and available for check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Carpet needs a good shampoo.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
There was a strong urine smell in the bathroom, even though the floor appeared to be clean. The odor was also strong in the dressing area, which is carpeted. The carpet in that area looked quite dirty, so the smell was probably from there. All the carpet could use a shampoo job, which probably would take care of the odor. The beds were quite comfortable, air conditioning worked just fine as did TV and wi-fi. Breakfast selection was rather limited, but not bad. Location is excellent for doing things in and around the town and access to Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for $$$

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Older facilities, but in fair condition; clean rooms but with older furniture; small breakfast bar; was a peaceful stay; room price good for experience and facility...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don 't bother

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Shabby Not up to date. Needs work. Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Book somewhere else.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The only bright spot in my three day stay was the attitude of the people up front. The location was difficult to find. It is real need of an update. People next door were outside their door smoking and talking loud until after 8:00 pm every night. Sorry but I won't be back. You can get a better value elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all, as a Quality Inn, it was ok.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated bedding, TV, bathroom.
Location: Lovely town.
We were going to be attending a practice round of the Masters in Augusta and hotels anywhere within miles of Augusta were going to be incredibly expensive and horribly over priced. So, we opted to stay about 2 hrs away from Augusta in Madison, GA. Even so, the Quality Inn, was over $100 per night. This is an older property and not very up to date. However, for our purposes, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Muscle Shoals Al.

Overnight stay for Masters.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room was clean enough but could only get a smoking room. Older hotel that has been updated many times. Clean but needs new carpet and bed spreads.(stains) Bathrooms needed the most attention. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The biggest plus for this hotel was it was close enough to Augusta and they didn't price gouge as much as most of the area hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Augusta for Masters trip.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: It could be nicer, but it is a Quality Inn. Really was pleased overall.
Location: A little more than an hour away from Augusta and has plenty of dining options near by. Also a Wal MArt a mle away if you forget something.
We stayed here to make it a short ride in the morning to Augusta. We arrived later in the evening, closer to 10pm. We felt very safe in the area, and there were plenty of food options within a half mile of the hotel-mostly fast food, but better than nothing. Granted, we were staying at the Quality Inn, so my expectations were low, but they were met. The room was clean and smelled nice-fully anticipated being hit with a cloud of smoke. The beds were good and TV worked, so, for what we needed, it was fine. The other hotels in and around Augusta were twice as expensive, but I don't think they would have been any better than this. If I could get significantly closer to Augusta, I might pay more, but it was an easy ride to make, taking just over an hour-including Masters traffic. So, bottom line, if you need just a place to stay that is clean and safe, I would recommend staying here....take your savings to the gift shop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from GA

Great for the Money

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: I really appreciated how helpful the staff was. When asked a question, they promptly helped. Great place to stay on a budget.
Cons: The ice machine would not work properly. The staff helped us with a smile.
Location: All of the stores and eateries were nearby. We were able to get to and from the lake with ease. Great location.
Our checking was easy, parking was great. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel, however, the value was what we needed because we travel a lot following two tournament trails.