Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

Beautiful hotel with lots of activities

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The bar by the lake is gorgeous. No problem getting food and drinks.
Cons: The room sizes are small compared to other Ritz Carletons. The rate was very high for a regular hotel room. Also was charged a $45 resort fee.
We stayed there for the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel is beautiful as is the lake view. We enjoyed the concert and the tree lighting. The gingerbread house was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro,Fl

very nice quality service

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: a classy place
we had a very enjoyable stay. would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bfaydes

amazing getaway!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
no complaints! love this place and would recommend to anyone looking for some quality time with loved ones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Gainesville

Improved.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Much improved since last visit. The activity fee is a bit ridiculous especially if you don't use any of the activities. At 400 a night you would think it would be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth from SarAsota fla

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful spot. Lovely in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Setting of the hotel was beautiful.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: We were celebrating our anniversary so we loved the luxury and the privacy. However, we are already planning in bringing our grandsons for a visit.
Cons: One of the three restaurants was closed the two nights we were there. It was the nicer of the three and would have been nice to have that choice.
We enjoyed our stay although it was brief. We hope to return for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point

Location, location , location was the key

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The activities - jet skiing, fishing, swimming, infinity pool, and the lake was awesome.
Cons: Room layout a bit tight - especially shower .
Location: Golf courses exceptional
For a Ritz , the rooms were a bit tight, especially shower. Staff was very pleasing and helpful. Landscape was top notch. Actvities available top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

So Relaxing

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the grounds, the outdoor pool and the fire pit.
Cons: The spa was over priced.
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds Plantation exceeded our expectations. The staff was excellent, the grounds were meticulous, and the view was breathtaking. We were looking for a relaxing poolside vacation and we were not disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Not your normal Ritz Carlton....

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Definitely not up to par to have the Ritz Carlton creed.The lobby bar closed at about 10 o'clock with more than two dozen people around and as they were closing would not serve us just one drink. They suggested we go see our mini bar which turned out to be quite the joke. None better than any other hotel you would find in the world. And there were things in the room broken such as the toilet door in the bathroom, A shower head that could really use some sort of de-liming cleaning and it was loose on the wall. They were doing construction which is no big deal but it would have been nice to been forewarned as I probably would not have chosen this place for such a special birthday retreat for my girl. Alls you could hear early in the morning was tile cutting saws and hammers banging away. So after being woken up early and trying to fall back asleep I asked for a late checkout and they said 1 o'clock is as late as I could go in which is no big deal but they were very strict about it and I even asked what the occupancy was for that night and it was nowhere near full. The staff was very nice but again maybe did not stand up completely to the strict creed at the Ritz-Carlton company upholds. I could keep going but I will stop here.