Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel away from downtown Portland

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No recommendations.
Location: We visited Columbia River Gorge, Mt Hood National Forest, Eugene OR and used PDX airport. Perfect location for that combination.
Nice hotel!! Friendly staff, clean room, great location, nice breakfast. Everything we wanted away from the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I stayed here in order to be close to the path of totality for the eclipse. The hotel staff were so accommodating. They had maps ready to show the path of totality and updated us on traffic conditions. The room was clean, spacious, and offered everything we needed. Location was close to Portland and a short drive to the path of totality. It was perfect. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Extremely happy with my stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff was very professional and greeted or family with a great care. The room was very spacious and clean. Really liked the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Pleasantly located and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is located in a wooded area, but is convenient to restaurants, stores and the freeway. My room was comfortable, and the staff was efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville NC

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Centrally located, easy access to interstate but within walking distance of some nice restaurants. Breakfast left a lot to be desired but then again, it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Excellent lodging facility.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Is a top notch property in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurant choices. It was very easy to ingress and egress from I-5. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. 5 star in my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
There for less than 12 hours. Slept 5. Not much to say. Left at 3:30 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-5 and restaurants in walking distance

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good parking, quiet location, excellent breakfasts. I was there 3 nights visiting my elderly mother in nearby facility. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lamar

bad choice because pool was closed.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was closed, so the two days we were to tend the grandchildren were ruined. The only offering from the hotel was to go to a sister hotel 30 miles away. That was too inconvenient and through heavy traffic. Hotel should have at a minimum reduced the nightly rate and worked out an agreement to use the pool at one of the 4 adjoining hotels. Will really have to reconsider using this hotel chain. Hotels.com should have also alerted travelers about this problem.