Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Train ruined it

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The location was great and staff friendly, but when we walked in there was an odd smell. The carpets were stained & the interior was outdated. Some of the furnishing looked newer. We were right by check in and could hear everything, including our neighbors door which sounded like they were entering our unit. There was also a train right next to the hotel that woke us up several times in the night. The set up was nice and being right on Lake Oswego was great. The location is also right next to downtown and you can walk to restaurants and stores. The area was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great place!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was very clean and comfortable, conveniently located, deck right over the lake, just beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

The best motel in Lake Oswego

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Walk about one block and you ar near great shops and restaurants. The Bakery is a must. St. Honore Boulangerie.
We have stayed at this motel a number of times and have always enjoyed it. This time we were there during the heat of the summer and since it is an older motel they do not have central air, but individual units in each room. They are loud. While the room was very comfy, we got little sleep. However, that being said, let's hope Oregon's heat wave passes quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very clean room. Easy check in. Close to all the restaurants and shops in downtown Lake Oswego.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended, good accommodations.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a trouble free easy, enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view! The lake was right off the deck - you could have jumped right in!
Cons: Continental Breakfast was very disappointing. It was only muffins, coffee, tea, packaged oatmeal.
Location: Nice location and next door to lake, restaurants and shops.
We were surprised to find we had a suite for the price, even though it was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Attending grandson's high school graduation

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: This location is two miles from where extended family lives. Very efficient/friendly office staff available 24/7. Great bed. Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: More electrical outlets in our room and a shelf in the bathroom. Entering/exiting parking lot.
Location: Five fine restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Sitting on comfy benches and enjoying the view of the Lake.
Luckily, we reserved our room in January, 2017 for our stay in June. This is such a desirable hotel/location that it sells out quickly during peak seasons. The knowledgeable staff make themselves available for any questions or concerns. LOVED the cooler temps! We walked everywhere. So much to see. Lovely shop owners and staff. Were ready for rain but had only one short sprinkle while there. People are very conscientious about the environment and its care. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Road Trip to Lake Oswego

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: comfortable room, great view, great location, reasonably priced
Cons: parking was a bit of a squeeze, but we got through it
Location: See about my experience above
We really liked this hotel. Very accommodating, staff was friendly, had an incredible view out over the lake, balcony, and in a very nice setting with awesome restaurants nearby. I really enjoyed the French cafe. Great walking paths along the railroad. Walked the neighborhood, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakeshore inn. Nice place

Posted May 26, 2017
Parking is difficult but the place is in great location. Walking distance to restaurants, movie and hiking path close by.