Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Location: Good if you are doing things around Lake Oswego. I wouldn't choose it for a vacation if you want better access to downtown Portland.
Front-desk clerk was friendly and accomodating. Room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet, considering it was so close to the highway. Wish they had varied the breakfast food -- same thing every day. There was a fair amount to choose from, but always the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for review and feedback. We do hope you'll choose the Phoenix Inn Suites on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

awesome view

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: view hospitable staff
Location: Goonie locations, column, sea lions, Flavel mansion
our room was river front which is worth the extra money close to attractions, river walk and sea lions only difficulty was left turn into driveway from town as no turning lane across fast street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
I think you may have us confused with a hotel on the coast, however we thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just 15 min drive poutside Portland

Posted May 28, 2017
Central location with an easy access to the majors highways and businesses. Close to shops and restorants. Decent facilities, very clean with friendly staff. There is a small gym with some basic equipment, all in good condition but could be a bit better equipped I.e. weights. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you back real soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Do not recommend

Posted May 23, 2017
I arrived ealier than 4 for check in and was send away since "my room" was not ready. I came back hours later. Upon entering my room, I soon realized it wasn't quite clean. There was a used soap in the sink, a used towel on the floor, and the trash was not emptied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I'm not sure what happened, as that is not typical at all. I do hope you'll try us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast selection
Close to freeway, noise not bad. Breakfast is the same every day, no variation, limited choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Desk clerk was kind & efficient. The lobby smelled great and there were fresh baked cookies! Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Close ot downtown Portland

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: a little extra maintenance is needed. Small things needed a fix.
Location: clost to downtown Portland
Nice place. Needs a little attention. Nothing major, but. There a few little things that need a fix. Check in is easy. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. All the amenities.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Fitness room is too small.
Location: Since the Phoenix is 2 blocks off I-5, it's less than 1/2 hour to Portland. Also quick access to Rt 217 and everything from Lake Oswego to Beaverton.
This hotel was a good choice, regardless of cost, but with cost considered, I rate Phoenix excellent. Walking distance to gas station, Starbucks, Olive Garden and more. Clean. Very adequate hot breakfast. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Cookies upon arrival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Posted May 5, 2017
Comfortable, clean and convenient. The double sinks were great for getting ready in the morning. We appreciate nice hotels that also take pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with your doggie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to hiway, restaurants, and shops

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Toilet wasn't flushing well. When called front desk a plunger was just dropped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I will make sure we cover this in more training.