Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Suites were nice and our room was not noisy even though the hotel is close to I5.
We were visiting a relative in OHSU. This provided a nice place to stay and relax after hospital visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad to hear that you were able to relax after the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This hotel was in a very convenient area. Restaurants, gas station and food pantry, even Trader Joe's were so close by, that I could walk to wherever I needed to go. The staff at the front desk and also housekeeping were really friendly. I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We hope to see you back again real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at this location 2 times and both times were very good. Our first stay we got a free upgrade to the family suite with a 3rd queen. The area is nice and clean and close to good places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We hope to see you back again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Location: Good if you are doing things around Lake Oswego. I wouldn't choose it for a vacation if you want better access to downtown Portland.
Front-desk clerk was friendly and accomodating. Room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet, considering it was so close to the highway. Wish they had varied the breakfast food -- same thing every day. There was a fair amount to choose from, but always the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for review and feedback. We do hope you'll choose the Phoenix Inn Suites on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

awesome view

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: view hospitable staff
Location: Goonie locations, column, sea lions, Flavel mansion
our room was river front which is worth the extra money close to attractions, river walk and sea lions only difficulty was left turn into driveway from town as no turning lane across fast street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
I think you may have us confused with a hotel on the coast, however we thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just 15 min drive poutside Portland

Posted May 28, 2017
Central location with an easy access to the majors highways and businesses. Close to shops and restorants. Decent facilities, very clean with friendly staff. There is a small gym with some basic equipment, all in good condition but could be a bit better equipped I.e. weights. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you back real soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Do not recommend

Posted May 23, 2017
I arrived ealier than 4 for check in and was send away since "my room" was not ready. I came back hours later. Upon entering my room, I soon realized it wasn't quite clean. There was a used soap in the sink, a used towel on the floor, and the trash was not emptied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I'm not sure what happened, as that is not typical at all. I do hope you'll try us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast selection
Close to freeway, noise not bad. Breakfast is the same every day, no variation, limited choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Desk clerk was kind & efficient. The lobby smelled great and there were fresh baked cookies! Room was clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels