Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were kind when present.
Cons: Extend breakfast time, provide bin for dirty dishes in breakfast area.
Location: Dinner suggestions were awesome and Lake Oswego Grill had delicious food and awesome price point! Within walking distance but very cold!
We booked a room with the expectation of having two rooms. We had a loft which was open to below which lacked privacy. Upon our arrival, no front desk staff was present. Had to wait between 5-10 minutes. Other Residence Inn's we have stayed in were clean, updated and comfortable. This one was outdated and looked like something from 20 years ago. The breakfast served was adequate but lacked a reasonable place to put dirty dishes. Also, the eating area was small and time frame short for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Despite the fact that they were fully booked the staff was able to move me to a more quiet room. Very friendly staff seems honestly interested in making sure you are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy we could accommodate your requests during your stay, your comfort is important to us. We look forward to hosting you again soon, hope you had safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very convenient to Lewis & Clark. Allows dogs. Nice, clean, friendly staff. We always stay here when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We loved hosting you and wanted to thank you for staying with us, again. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Traci

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Kids loved the upstairs and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Todd, Hotel Management
We are really happy to hear you and your family were able to enjoy the pool area as well as utilize the large suite. Please enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Paul S

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Good Facilities,

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It has a wide range of facilities in a lovely park like setting.
Cons: Units need updating.
Location: Centrally located to Lewis and Clark college and easy access to downtown Portland. Trader Joe's is across the street.
Residence Inn provides a great location set on lovely grounds. The units themselves are a bit tired and need updating . The full kitchen units are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It looks like the hotel was a great location for your needs, we are glad to see that. You are correct, the property is beautiful this time of year. Please look to stay with us the next time you find yourselves in the Lake Oswego area. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Wilberta

Waste Not Want Not

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Perfect! Except one of the toilets did not work properly-major fail. Waste and toilet paper did not go down, the water rose to the top of the bowl, very scary and disappointing situation. Reported it the first day and maintenance came to look at it. They said it has been a problem and needs to be snaked to the main line but they couldn't do it while we were there, however, maintenance acknowledged the toilet bowl showed signs of having a history of being snaked. The problem has not been resolved and they continue to rent out a room where the toilet doesn't work!!! We found this to be extremely poor service and incompetence on the part of Management. We had four adults but the room was advertised to hold six people. That would truly have been unmanageable with only one bathroom. I know it was a busy weekend but knowing the problem they should have tried to change our rooms. On check-out we encouraged the Desk Supervisor not to rent out the room until it was fixed but knowing the rooms history I would guess it was rented out the next day. As a side note, the bathroom waste container was still full of the previous clients trash. Poor service from Housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel, we loved hosting you. We are so sorry to hear about the maintenance issues in your rooms that caused a problem for you during your stay. Our engineering team and entire hotel staff works hard to make sure your rooms are at top quality 100% of the time. We are working on fixing the bathroom in hopes that no one will have the same experience you did. We hope that in the future you will be a guest with us again so we can prove the excellent service we provide without any issue! Thanks again for your stay, hope you have a wonderful day”.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, UT

Wanted two bedrooms but this was crazy

Posted Apr 18, 2017
What they don't tell you is all two bedrooms start out on the second flight of the building. That's 20 steps up the stairs. Then when in the room you have to go up Another 20 steps to the bedroom. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
You are correct, all the 1 & 2 bedroom suites are on the second floor. I have shared your comments with our reservations team. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we do hope you enjoyed your stay other than the second floor suite concern. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last min stop

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating on your review. We hope to see you the next time you find yourself in the Lake Oswego area.. Sincerely,