Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Overall the room was nice. My complaint was with the room stating it had a fireplace. It was more a picture of a fireplace. No movement, no heat. Just a remote to light it up, that's it. Disappointing. Also, if you had planned on using the pots and pans and doing any type of cooking, you'd need to wash all items first. It all had crumbs and dried on food. Fortunately we ate out. The room did have a great view. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by JeniferM, Hotel Management
Theresa, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the view from your room. All of our studio rooms look over the parking lot, which is the room type that was booked on your reservation. For future reservations, you will want to book a grand suite or a double grand suite, as they are lake view suites, with a private balcony over the water. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and swim up bar

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This was a great weekend. The staff was very friendly, the pool was a blast and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Fun place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
First off, I got a good deal on expedia...it wouldn't be worth it at regular prices. With that being said, this is a very nice resort. The room was huge, well stocked and fabulous. The swim up bar is awesome, the drinks were tasty and the lounge area is comfortable. We ate at the restaurant connected to the hotel and it was decent...prices weren't bad...10 bucks for a burger and fries, and it was a good burger. We stayed on a Sunday, from what I hear, it was much more relaxed and quiet. The weekend (Friday and Saturday) is a party crowd with loud music and a band on the lake. Overall, a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by JeniferM, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The prices are typically lower on the weekdays than the weekends for the guest rooms, and it is quieter on the water. I hope you get a chance to come back and see us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Party Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated, ceiling fan.
Cons: Noise levels
Location: Hotel is attached to a marina where you can rent watercraft. Bar/Restaurant attached to hotel.
If you are in your 20's and you want to party and drink and smoke by the pool, this hotel is for you. If you have kids and you want a family hotel or want to sleep, this hotel is not for you. The hotel is attached to a bar that has bands playing until 1:00 am on Friday and Saturday nights. There were drunk people propped up against the hotel, there were people in the hallway at 3 am yelling and screaming and partying. Someone had thrown beer cans and cigarette boxes over their balcony. My 9 year old did not want to swim in the pool, it was full of drunk people smoking cigars, even at 10 am. Having said that, the staff was very nice and helpful and willing to help with the noise. They have security patrolling the hallways and the 2nd night we stayed, it was quieter. The room was pretty clean, housekeeping had missed a wad of hair in the drawer and someone's false eyelashes and glue. But overall, the room was pretty nice and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave. There was a ceiling fan, which I appreciated as well. The shower was awesome. I would still recommend this hotel depending on what your expectations are as the staff was nice and overall, the hotel itself was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by JeniferM, Hotel Management
Maureen, thank you for your time in letting us know how your stay went. Our entire staff prides itself on meeting and exceeding our guests expectations; we never can tell if we have or have not without your honest assessments. I am sorry that you were unaware that we have a party atmosphere, especially on the weekends. We try to ensure guests that are staying on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights are aware of the party. The majority of our guests come for exactly that reason. If you happen to be in the area again, we always recommend a room on the non lakeview side if the band is too much noise. The rooms are still nice and it definitely cuts down on the music. Also, there is no outside music during the cooler months of the year, and the view from the room is still spectacular.
5 out of 5
by ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Excellent hotel at the Lake

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Room. View.
Large studio condo-style rooms. Excellent water views. Quiet, even with the venue going strong. Great restaurants attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by JeniferM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am glad you had a good visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawnee, kansas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel and amenities. Young, fun, happy atmosphere and located right next to 2 of the better lake bars at the Ozarks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by JeniferM, Hotel Management
Thank you, I am glad you had a good time!
4 out of 5
by Julia

Short Stay at Camden but Pleasant

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Over all a pleasant stay. King suite with lake view was great. Except for slight odor of cooked bacon, that must have been from previous guest, we enjoyed the suite. The separate living space and large bathroom were very nice. The king bed was comfortable. The pool area and hot tub were clean as were all areas. H Toads Restaurant offered a varied menu and the one dinner we had there was good but not exceptional. Liquor inventory could be improved, especially at pool bar. Wait staff were more friendly than they were efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jenifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the majority of your visit, and hope we can see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jenifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jenifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!