Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location,and nice rooms,beds were comfortable, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you during your next visit to the Lake of the Ozarks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, convenient too many venues.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at choice many time. We will continue to use them when we travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites! We appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that we can accommodate you during your next visit to the Lake of the Ozarks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My vacation was ruined because of my stay. For 5 nights, house keeping showed up only once for cleaning, and that too after reminders to the front desk. On a Sunday, there was no staff to clean the room, is what I was told. For toiletries, I had to go to front desk myself. When I complained to the front desk, and wanted to speak with the manager, the person was very rude and did not even apologize. Not to mention, no manager was there on a Sunday. Internet drags at a snail's pace, I had to buy extra data because my lap top kept on going offline. Please do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
MH, we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am disappointed that you encountered many problems during your visit. I do apologize, and I promise that I will share your feedback with my staff. We will be working hard over the next few days, weeks, and months to fix all of these problems with new Management. Thanks again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jun 16, 2017
To start, check in was ridiculous. Because of the rude customers in front of me, i was ignored then rushed through check in. The card they said was needed on file in case of damages etc, was not supposed to be charged. Found out they charged the whole stay on my card right away. I didn't find that out until they slipped a checkout receipt under my door before 7am on the day of checkout saying it as paid in full using my card already. I had planned to use cash as my family was splitting the bill. Cleanliness was not great. This was the first hotel I've stayed in where I have had to walk around/over piles of dirty linen and giant garbage bags that housekeeping seemed to think was appropriate to leave in the halls. Also, the area right behind the pool (literally just steps from the gate) seemed to be an area treated as a dump for junk and garbage. That did not seem sanitary or safe. The rooms were outdated but clean for the most part. The shower though made a very loud squealing noise every single time you turned it on. And the sound didn't stop until the shower was turned off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake of Ozarks

Key would not work

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Would not stay there again
Cons: Key working & a luggage cart near by
Location: Lake of Ozarks. Good outlet, movies, lake activities
The key wouldn't work in the door so I had to keep going to front desk & -ask for help with key. Also no luggage cart close to room so had to carry luggage to room. Not a good experience in staying at this Quality Inn.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
2nd night key did not work, even for the outside door. This was scary since I was single woman in building furthest away. Apparently, this had been a problem for a lot of people, but management only addressed it by saying it was probably because of cell phone (which is was never near). But that's what they told everyone instead of trying to figure out what the problem really was.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Newly remodeled

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nicely updated. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good breakfast,
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Okay Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The property is in a great location. We would have been completely happy with out stay if the room that we had booked online had actually been available to us. We had booked a King Non-Smoking room - but when we arrived we were told that we were going to be put in a King Smoking room. This was unacceptable to us - so the only other option offered was for a room with what was supposed to be a Queen Room -but the bed seemed very small - like a full sized bed. We were not pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Good lake option

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall good hotel option. Indoor pool isn't heated but was nice. Hot tub was great. Outdoor pool looked like it would be nice when open. King non-smoking room was good. Breakfast is not something to count on even though its boasted as included. Few guests as we were there off season, breakfast ran out of food both mornings of the stay...including coffee & cream. Vending machines also lacked options. Luckily a great local diner was minutes away. Good location for getting around.
3 out of 5
by David

Nice people. Bad management at the owners level.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice but unprepared to run a hotel. Desk clerk clueless that access cards to room are not affected by "touching the black stripe ". More likely the readers on the locks have not been cleaned since installation. Breakfast was an absolute joke. Out of everything all the time. Maintenance man was good but obviously overworked. You have to have adequate staff if you want a successful business. Grounds need a lot of improvement. Its an ancient holiday inn and it shows. Mediocre stay.