Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was perfectly fine

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: across from chick fil a, breakfast area was spacious. staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient
Cons: not really. typical and clean and a good night's sleep
Location: nothing really but because it is not in a bigger city area it is probably easier to get a room there in a pinch. like escaping from a hurricane
typical, nice, clean, everything that one would expect. no issues. nice breakfast and nice breakfast area. very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview, Fl

Convenient to restaurants, stores, Wild Adventures

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Have stayed at several hotels in this area. This one has the most helpful and friendly staff. It also has a fantastic complimentary breakfast with a hostess that makes sure you don't go hungry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ok

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not great, not disgusting. Cockroach in bathroom, some stains on sheets, old amenities, a little dirty but ok for the price. Breakfast decent enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

nice hotel rooms clean staff was friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: hotel staff nice
We stayed here over night on way to the beach everything was as it should be bed was comfortable had hot breakfast in the morning The OJ was not so good but that's it . I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel for Quick visit

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The owners have done some updates which help to make the rooms more confortable but the outside areas were littered with debris and cigarette butts
2 out of 5
by Tysha

Ewwww

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist breathe was really foul along with the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com should remove this hotel from their program! Everything was bad - we didn't even dare take a shower because it was so filthy.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Slept fine in Lake Park

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a room at an affordable price in this location, and we succeeded in finding one.
4 out of 5
by Warren

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
They clearly spent a small fortune updating this older hotel. Unfortunately the bathroom tile work and painting lacks professionalism. However, the rooms were clean with new carpeting and furniture and fixtures and over the week I was there the service was excellent. I changed rooms twice and the last room was superior simply because of the tile work in the bath. For the price it is an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels