Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Traveling to Homosassa Fl. 3rd time staying here and always the best place to stop for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Would recommend. Easy off and on to the interstate. Good eats nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Late check in

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We arrived rather late to check in (about 3am). My Front desk agent was very sympathetic about our long drive. She was professional, polite and very informative. The breakfast was delicious. Beds and pillows comfortable. Great water pressure. The pizza hut down the street offered a surprisingly amazing dinning experience. For the short time we stayed the hotel fit its purpose with comfort and convenience. I will stay there again when Im in the area. Id like to suggest possible snack vending machines (all i saw were sodas it couldve been just me).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not good

Posted Oct 2, 2017
For years stayed here when doing the FL/NC trips. That was years ago and it was THE place to stay for our family. Unfortunately it is not the same. The a/c was so noisy we could not sleep, the shower head was broken and I saw some bugs on the nightstand. Needless to stay, I will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice Florida

Returning home after Irma

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Only motel room available after driving 16 hours to get home to Florida after Irma w 86 years old Mother on oxygen. If we were not so exhausted, I would not have stayed. Filthy, bugs in bathroom, no shower curtain, sheets sovthread bare you could see through them and dirty pillow cases. Room was non smoking, but obvious smoke odors were not healthy for my Mothers condition. Nightmare instead of oasis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples

Good for short stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed one night. Very clean. Comfortable bed. AC was great. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Running from Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The STAFF, the Quiet
Cons: Just a little touchup here and there
In spite of the circumstances, the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Yes, it is an older motel, but it is clean, quiet, and the staff is helpful, and friendly. We'll be back on our next trip north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Seemed like heaven after the Motel 8 experience.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for just a quick, inexpensive overnight.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My family needed a place to sleep for just one night in Valdosta, so I chose this Days Inn based on price and reviews. The motel staff were accommodating, they honored our request for 2 adjoining rooms without any issue. The rooms were pretty clean and acceptable for crashing for the night, although I thought they smelled a little strange. The breakfast was decent for a continental. I really liked that they had a large pot of plain oatmeal that you could sweeten yourself instead of the instant packets. There was also sausage and biscuits and gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga.

Nice hotel near Wild Adventures

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel was clean and had a great pool, and the breakfast was good, and the workers keep it well stocked. Will definitely stay there again.