Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff and the room was huge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is not very convenient because of the traffi

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok but it is difficult to get to it by car because of the narrow one way street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent and clean.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a amazing stay with little problem of mobile signals not available in our room.Art work in room good , would like to stay again in the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing your valuable time & writing review.We are Happy to hear that you had amazing stay with us and like the room.Thank you again and we will be happy to welcome you back..........
4 out of 5
by MONIKA from Noida

Worth Your Money!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Totally worth it.. Value for money.. All the major tourist spots are nearby.. Staff is really helpful.. pool is a little small.. but rooms are clean..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Team Anjani, Hotel Management
Dear Monica thank you for reviewing us on expedia.We are Happy to hear that you find us value for money.We hope you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Team Anjani, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK,N.Y.

AN EXCELLENT HOTEL ,IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: HIGH QUALITY ,LOW COST, GREAT LOCATION.
Cons: NO.
Location: RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF THE OLD TOWN.
A REAL HAVELLI,WITH INERESTING ROOMS,GREAT STAFF,FRIENDLY MANAGEMENT AND GOOD FOOD.I WOULD RECAMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A GREAT INEXPENSIVE STAY IN UDIAPUR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Only for a backpacker with limited money

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Depends on the owners who know what to do.
Location: At a location where parking is not possible. Not good for someone who drives down to Udaipur.
Most horrible experience of staying in a claustrophobic property. Sofas are dirty, toilets are dirty. Toilet fixtures are broken. Because of design flaw water from the shower seeps in to the adjacent WC. Dark and dim lit (bathrooms) and rooms, this property should be given a miss. Good for a backpacker or a university going kid who has not much choice. Food was boiled chicken immersed in freshly made gravy. A HORRIBLE experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean the pool or get rid of it!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly here but unfortunately we would not stay again. The room was OK but for what we paid I would expect a nicer room, and a pool that you could actually swim in. This was the dirtiest murky pool I have ever seen which was a big disappointment for us.
4 out of 5
by Aditya from Pune

Decent hotel in the heart of the city...

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is little difficult to find and is in a bit congested area of the city. I was not really looking forward to my stay after getting off from the cab. But I realized later that it is actually in the heart of the city. The famous Bagore Ki Haveli is right in front of the hotel. City Palace of Udaipur and Jagdish Temple are on walking distance. The location is full of shops and restaurants giving you ample options for shopping and dining. The hotel staff was co-operative. The room was neatly maintained. The room had traditional Rajasthani wooden furniture which may not appeal Indian tourists, but it sure does to foreigner. The food service was little slow but the quality of food was decent. The staff told the approximate time for delivery of food to room and they kept the promise. In all it was a good experience.