Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Great for romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Amazing hotel, charming and welcoming staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff has been truly caring, they have been perfect during our stay, they were incredible. The hotel is very quiet and enchanting. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small compared to what the picture showed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
One of the most unique and beautiful hotels in the world. The staff go out of the way to please everyone. The hotel in certain areas needs to be remodelled and modernized but overall everything is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Love in Taj Lake palace

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Memorable and world class travel experience. I recommend the Taj Lake Hotel for maintaining the high quality of this exquisite summer palace.
5 out of 5
by Maragathem from Bangalore

The Taj Is the Taj nothing can beat it..

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome,awesome awesome... No words to describe the Taj,the service was extraordinary,the food was great,you are treated like the KIng and the Queen.we thoroughly enjoyed the stay,the lake surrounding it looks beautiful,the gardens inside the Lake palace is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Put the Taj Lake Palace on your bucket list

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This is a spectacular hotel with unparalleled service from every single staff member. They truly make you feel like royalty from being showered with rose petals upon arrival to being given a gift when you depart, they have thought of everything to make this your most memorable hotel experience. The views from every angle in the hotel are breathtaking. Can't recommend it highly enough!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Great location in the middle of the lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fantastic customer service. Dipankar and Pramod went beyond the call of duty to make sure that our stay was memorable. The other staff whose names I don't recall were equally helpful and anticipated our every need.