Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Hospitality

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I think the Oberois hospitality is a class apart. The way they treat their guests makes you want to go back a second time. I was a little unwell with flu, and they sent a special kind karah to help fight the symptoms. It instantly helped. I shall always remember this kind gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth every penny!!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel shares amazing views of Lake Pichola and itself is an outstanding architectural addition to the already outstanding architectural design of this city. Trident is set in a quiet and beautiful part of this amazing city. Room are possibly a little dated to competition however functional and the views of their gardens are well worth the slightly dated decor. The cash cow of this hotel are the polite and attentive staff who exceed hospitality!! Having made my way up to such hotels I truly am most appreciative of the guidance, friendly nature and smiles shared. Again worth every penny you spend! A delight in the beautiful city of Udaipur!
5 out of 5
by Arun

Trident udaipur , a great experience

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff from reception to F&B and room service took personal care of our needs . They made special efforts to make us feel important , provide good advice on sight seeing. The property was well maintained and very peaceful . Four nights with them was a great decision . . Everyone from the staff seem to spend time and see that all is well. The food for dinner was excellent Clean rooms and well kept . Worth a visit and will head back soon
5 out of 5
by Elena

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Trident shares this gorgeous private garden/park with the Oberoi Villas, since the chain is also owned by the Oberoi Group. Their service is stellar. From the moment you enter and check-in to the moment you leave, service is exceptional. Bell boys, wait staff consistently refused tips, as clearly that is the hotel policy, and I have to say it was a welcomed attitude to receive great service with a smile and not expecting, or awkwardly waiting for a tip. The food was great the location on the other side of Lake Pichola stunning and only 5 minutes away from the old part of town. I give this hotel the highest possible recommendation, and it won't break the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The staff couldn't do enough. Very professional and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was quite clean.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was quite good. Though we checked in late we were upgraded to pool view room. Overall good service, good breakfast. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotels that needs improvement.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with trees and flowers, always welcome in dusty Rajasthan. Nice location with view of lake. Excellent restaurant service with good food and good live music and traditional dances. Small rooms. Bathrooms need better ventilation and prevention of flow of smells from one bathroom to another.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I LOVED Trident Udaipur. The hotel may be a little older than other hotels nearby but the staff made this one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. From the moment we entered the gates there was nothing short of the best customer service there is out there. The staff are extremely attentive, friendly, welcoming and they went out of their way to make the stay comfortable for us. I would definitely go again and choose this hotel over others purely down to the customer service we received.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great service

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service with a personal touch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel ticks all boxes for what a upper-end hotel should do.